Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Adjustable truss rods : Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin

Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This strong aluminum one-way truss rod is ideal for new acoustic, electric, and bass guitars as well as repairs.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1177 Acoustic Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  

1177-E Electric Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  

1177-B Bass Yes
$13.89
10 or more $11.88  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Ball-End Hex Keys



Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar



Truss Rod Cover Screws



Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Ball-End Hex Keys
Standard Truss Rod Cover for Guitar
Truss Rod Cover Screws



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The rod is manufactured from a 7/16"-wide x 13/32"-deep aluminum U-channel with internal 3/16" steel rod, and an allen adjusting nut with washer. 5mm allen wrench required.

Item     Length     Installation  
1177  Acoustic   14-1/4"  (361.95mm)   Designed as a soundhole-accessible truss rod, and is the same as installed in Martin guitars made after 2007.
1177-E  Electric   17-5/16"  (439.74mm)   For peghead or heel adjustment. This style of rod is found in many production guitars, and is also preferred by many custom builders because if its simple design and strength.
1177-B   Bass   22-13/16"  (579.44mm)  For control of beefy bass necks. Can be installed for peghead or heel adjustment.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 11-20-2011
Excellent truss rod.

Lightweight, solid, and easy to install.

EK  NY Read my reviews (4)
5 11-10-2011
Good enough for Martin

Good enough for me. Very easy installation.

VV  RI Read my reviews (2)
5 11-03-2011
Good to go.

I used one of these to replace a broken truss rod in a Japanese Les Paul copy and it fit perfectly. No drama, no problems. Exactly what I needed.

Josh Hohensee  Nashville TN Read my reviews (7)
5 9-24-2011
Ripper Rod

I have been using these exclusively for many years now. They work great, but because of the stiffness of the box shaped extrusion that the floating rod sits in, I almost have to do very little to adjust the necks on my 5 string basses. They are simple to install and the instructions are easy to follow.

Tonemannz  Auckland New Zealand Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-26-2011
Easy, sturdy, and at a fair price

These are great. They are easy to install and I haven't had any problems on any of my necks that use them

Nolan Peach  Colorado Read my reviews (10)
5 7-06-2011
simple and easy

the martin style truss rod is simple and easy to install because it is strait instead of curved downward makes my job easier

Jacob Nuñez  Victorville,CA Read my reviews (8)
4 5-12-2011
So far so good

The 2 truss rods that I bought the other day seem pretty good so far. I have seen them in many guitars (I'm sure everyone has). The installation is pretty straight forward though I did have to get some clarification on what “…both sides of the bottom of the slot” meant. I think the word corner could have been used in the instructions but YMMV. So, having said that, I think I’ll stick with the Hot Rods since they are a little easier to work with and worth the extra couple of bucks. If you are on the fence I’d say give them a try you might really like them and I’m sure they won’t let you down.

Matt @ Texas Toast Guitars  Arvada, CO Read my reviews (3)
5 5-12-2011
Good truss rod.

Great fit, great feel. Works smooth. Nothing wrong. Good job StewMac.

Alex Page  Red Wing, MN Read my reviews (3)
4 4-19-2011
Simplicity gives fail-safe results

Yes I like these enclosed system truss rods. You drop it into the channel, glue on the fret board and that's it- it will work properly every time. Aluminum keeps the weight down too. A small improvement would be a 'rolled'(compressed) thread rather than the cut thread as this adds about 50% extra strength. But then only a certain amount of strength is needed. Thumbs up.

Jordy  Near Melbourne Australia Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-19-2011
Martin Adjustable Truss Rod

A great reliable truss rod and easy to install which I have now used in three guitar necks without any problems. The last guitar fully made using the Martin truss rod with all Stewmac parts was my 'Black Eagle'.

Val Starr  Australia
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce