Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Truss rods : Adjustable truss rods : 4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod

4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod


Read 93 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A smaller 4mm (5/32") Allen nut for most instruments. Smooth two-way action corrects upbow and backbow, giving complete control over the neck.

See details below

Email a friend
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2550 12-1/4" overall length Yes
$15.79
6 or more $13.64  
12 or more $12.38  

2551 14-1/4" overall length Yes
$15.99
6 or more $13.91  
12 or more $12.67  

2552 18" overall length Yes
$16.99
6 or more $14.84  
12 or more $13.60  

2553 24" overall length Yes
$20.99
6 or more $18.96  
12 or more $17.74  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Allen Truss Rod Wrenches



Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods



Carbon Fiber Neck Rods



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Hex Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Allen Truss Rod Wrenches
Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods
Carbon Fiber Neck Rods
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Hex Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
Easy to install. The Hot Rod® fits in a straight channel. For proper operation, this truss rod must be installed so that the active rod (the rod with the adjustment nut) is below the passive rod. A wooden filler stick is not required.

Smooth 2-way action with superior strength for stubborn necks.
Our Hot Rod neck adjustment system features twin rods in threaded brass collars. The stainless steel active rod turns for smooth neck alignment, with 2-way action to correct upbow and backbow.

The Hot Rod requires an access cavity for the adjustment nut, and a straight 7/32"-wide x 7/16"-deep slot (measured from the bottom of the fretboard) for installation.

Pick the Hot Rod Truss Rod size you'll need:
(overall length includes the nut)

Instrument
Resonator guitar
Acoustic guitar with 12th fret at the body
Acoustic guitar with 14th fret at the body
Electric guitar
Banjo
Bass
Size
12-1/4"
12-1/4"
14-1/4"
18"
18"
24"

We've designed the Router Bit for Hot Rod Truss Rods especially for routing your neck to fit our truss rods.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
4mm Allen Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 93 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  10 >
5 2-27-2012
Excellent trussrod

Just fitted the hotrod trussrod to my new neck very easy to route the slot and it fitted perfectly, adjusts easily,can't wait to finish the bass ,will be using these again ,thanks.

handson  Queensland
4 1-26-2012
Best standard ones around

I like these, just wish that they were lighter. Also, some lubrication of the threads would not hurt.

Strandberg Guitarworks  Uppsala, Sweden Read my reviews (2)
4 1-17-2012
Good Truss Rod

I've used several of these and they get the job done. My only complaints would be the odd dimensions (7/32 width in particular) and that it has a rod for the top piece instead of a flat bar. The price is great though.

Ben Fleenor  Waynesville, NC Read my reviews (2)
5 1-17-2012
hot rodding my new guitar

i bought 2 of these rods and they work great.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-14-2012
Fantastic Truss Rods

I use these in every custom guitar and bass I make. They are effortless to install using the correct router bit, and provide tremendous control over the neck.

By using two carbon fiber reinforcements on either side of the truss rod, even a 28.5" scale 8-string can be adjusted easily.

Equilibrium Guitars  Somerville, MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-08-2012
installing truss rods

I am very pleased with the easy installation and quality truss rodss

zex guitars  Serbia Read my reviews (2)
5 12-30-2011
short scale telecaster

I have used your hot rod truss rods for more than ten constructions and repairs during the last two years. It works perfectly both in guitars and basses. Highly recommended. Greetings from Athens. Happy new year.

Nikos Taliadouros  Athens Greece
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-03-2011
two way truss rods

great quality but the depths of these rods are a little to deep be careful if your planning on a skinny neck would like to see these rods with a flat bar on the top rather than round to decrease the depth of the slot needed

jungle guitars  goa india Read my reviews (3)
5 11-23-2011
Love these rods!

I used to make my own 18" truss rods. I bought a couple of 6' stainless steel rods. I bought right and left handed taps and dies. I had my godfather make some anchors with right and left hand threads. They work great. But, it's a lot of work to cut your own threads and Dremel for the achors. Not to mention welding my own 1/4" hex adjusting nut.

These Stewmac rods are fantastic. Make sure you buy the router bit specifically designed to fit these rods. They go in soooo easily and the strength and evenness of the curve is great. I don't make truss rods any more. There's no need when they cost less than $16.

Chris Thomas  Elizabeth, PA Read my reviews (19)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-07-2011
Works Very Well

A very powerful adjustment. Suggest full bedding with compliant silicon calk rather th.an just dabs at both ends as directed to minimize rattles.

The Lefty Luthier  Spring Branch, Texas Read my reviews (40)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 72 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce