Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Wrenches : Guitar Nutdrivers

Guitar Nutdrivers


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For control pots, output jacks and tuning machine bushings.
No more fumbling through your socket set for the right wrench!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Nutdrivers

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5890 10mm Yes
$7.49

5891 7/16" Yes
$7.49

5892 1/2" Yes
$7.49

5893 Set of 3 SAVE $2.50 Yes
$19.97


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



ESP Multi Spanner
Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These sturdy steel deep-socket hex drivers are the right size for common guitar repair jobs. The large comfortable T-handles give you plenty of grip.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three nutdrivers. 6-1/2" (165.10mm) long.

#5890 is 10mm, to fit Schaller, Gotoh or Grover tuning machine bushings.
#5891 is 7/16", to fit many control pots.
#5892 is 1/2", for control pots, output jacks, and rotary switches.

Order the complete set of 3 and SAVE!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
3 11-20-2011
Too Much inner relief

The nuts on guitar parts are quite thin. The beveled inner easing of the hex wrench (intended for quick alignment) is not really suitable for thin nuts, I'll grind off the face for a more positive bite.

Dave Jensen  lincoln, NE
5 10-20-2011
Nutdrivers

Bought the three piece set after a botched attempt to install new tuners. Works like a charm. The right tool for the job!

HomerJSimpson  Sterling, VA
5 7-29-2011
Essential

I live in the UK and get given a hard time when I order tools from Stewmac because of the shipping costs but when I first used these Nutdrivers I knew I made the right choice! yes they are a bit top bulky but I have not found a tool that does it better. im not even worried about throwing them loose into a toolbag these are solid!

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
5 7-10-2011
Tolls for all hours!

Speed and agility in the work day to day.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-04-2011
Handy additions

Speeds up mounting time, good quality - thanks!

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 5-01-2011
"does what it has to do"

Good quality tool.awesome!

weylan  philippines Read my reviews (11)
5 4-26-2011
Quality tools.

A quality tool that certainly beats the adjustable wrench I had been using. Bought the set. Only thing that would improve these wrenches would be if the wrench did not have a "lead in". This would make their use on thin nuts more positive.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
5 3-01-2011
So much easier!

This set does 99% of all of the jobs I see. The "T" handle makes for even leverage combined with the socket ends, reduce the chance of slippage and consequent damage.

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
5 2-24-2011
First rate service

Everything from web-site layout, ordering, shopping to shipping is exactly the way it should be. They ship FAST! Tools were top quality. A very happy customer.

Zerofret  Winnipeg, Manitoba Read my reviews (3)
5 2-02-2011
Everyday Tool

I use these every day in my shop. They make adjusting pot nuts and machine head nuts FAST and EASY. Its the little things that make a difference when you're working on a lot of guitars.
Where would I be without Stew Mac?!

Mikes Guitar Garage  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (10)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce