Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Wrenches : Guitar Nutdrivers

Guitar Nutdrivers


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For control pots, output jacks and tuning machine bushings.
No more fumbling through your socket set for the right wrench!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Nutdrivers

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5890 10mm Yes
$7.49

5891 7/16" Yes
$7.49

5892 1/2" Yes
$7.49

5893 Set of 3 SAVE $2.50 Yes
$19.97


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



ESP Multi Spanner
Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These sturdy steel deep-socket hex drivers are the right size for common guitar repair jobs. The large comfortable T-handles give you plenty of grip.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three nutdrivers. 6-1/2" (165.10mm) long.

#5890 is 10mm, to fit Schaller, Gotoh or Grover tuning machine bushings.
#5891 is 7/16", to fit many control pots.
#5892 is 1/2", for control pots, output jacks, and rotary switches.

Order the complete set of 3 and SAVE!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 7-09-2012
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!

These are "Quality" tools and are fairly priced. Essential for my workbench.

CJORDISON  NORWALK, CA Read my reviews (10)
5 7-04-2012
great tool

These nut drivers are very well made and do the job

sgt tee  foothills of the Poconos, Pa. Read my reviews (3)
5 6-13-2012
Get the set!

These have a prominent spot on my bench. Get all 3 and you'll cover most of your needs. Excellent grip!

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
4 6-07-2012
Useful and helpful

Very good for tightening pots, jacks.
Use them alot.

Tim Skau  Norway Read my reviews (17)
5 5-31-2012
guitar nut driver

very useful . i use this for my pedals too

sonny masa  maui hawaaii Read my reviews (2)
5 2-23-2012
Perfect tool for the Job

As a longtime Luthier, I have 100's of tools in my shop. This includes a full set of Nut drivers. So why buy these drivers too? Because they work great and are easily identifiable from all the others in the drawer. I look for the red handle and the right size and I start working. The T handle gives just the right control for guitar work. Nice quality and priced right for the working luthier.

JRE Productions  Plainfield, IL USA Read my reviews (5)
5 2-07-2012
Great tools

Having struggled using a bulky spanner to try and un/tighten nuts for a long time, these things are a life saver! Bought all 3 to cover myself for all possibilities; very useful, feel very sturdy and they work with little effort. Great to use for jacks, pots and tuner nuts.

J. Carter  Manchester, UK Read my reviews (4)
5 2-03-2012
The best tool for tightening and removing guitar nuts

This is the best tool for removing and/or tightening electric guitar knob, output jack, and tuner knobs.

rokluvr  Houston, Texas Read my reviews (3)
5 12-11-2011
GUITAR NUT DRIVERS

Get the whole set there incredible.

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
5 12-02-2011
Handy tools

Although not considering myself a luthier or repairman, you still have to do adjustments from one tme to another, tightening the nut on the machine heads for example. Through the years I've been using regular wrenches that damaged the nuts. This tool comes handy to me. Thanks!!

Inka  Sweden
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce