Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Wrenches : ESP Multi Spanner

ESP Multi Spanner


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy pocket-size wrench.
Quickly fixes loose jacks, pots, switches and tuners.

See details below

Email a friend
ESP Multi Spanner

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1344 ESP Multi Spanner Yes
$11.00


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Guitar Nutdrivers



Jack The Gripper



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Guitar Nutdrivers
Jack The Gripper
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Store this versatile little steel wrench in your guitar case and you can quickly fix a loose output jack, control pot, pickup switch or tuning machine. Turn adjustable bridge thumbwheels more easily, too. One end of the Multi Spanner is toothed for loosening a nut; the other end tightens it. A mere .075" (1.90mm) thin, the tool can fit under a control knob and is specially angled for clearance over a guitar body or peghead.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
ESP Multi Spanner
ESP Multi Spanner
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 >
5 11-18-2011
A must

a must tool for your shop or your gigbag

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
2 10-27-2011
Not Quite Right

Just received this little tool and although it might work for tighting nuts and making adjustments. What I really wanted it for was tighting under knobs. Sorry, If you have a PRS and Fender Strat and many others this is a useless tool if you are trying to get under the knobs. If you have knobs that are close to the body and not raise at least 1/8 of an inch then forget it you still have to take the knob off you guitar to tighten the nut. To me it's just not worth the price, I can do it the old way and spend my money on something more useful from Stew-Mac. Hope this helps anyone.

Lane  Bay City, MI
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-14-2011
Comes in handy!

Received from Stew-Mac about a week ago. Used it to adjust my Gibson ES335, Les Paul and SG ...... now playing them is great fun!!!!!!

philip.musiclover  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 10-10-2011
great tool

wasnt sure about this tool but decided to give it a try.
Im glad I did. Used properly, it wont mark or chew up nuts etc. Have used it dozens of times with no problems.

terry chapman  UK Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-15-2011
Not Useless

Before you bash it, read the description. "Store this versatile little steel wrench in your GUITAR CASE and you can quickly fix..." It does not say: Throw out all your other tools, this will do it all!!! This is a great little spanner to keep in your case or in a gig bag. I have used on guitars, amps, drums etc. Some times its not convenient to get out the 128 piece ratchet wrench set between songs. Just grab the ESP and tighten that tone pot, and jump into the next song.

Mike T.  North Carolina, USA Read my reviews (24)
4 9-08-2011
ESP---> Encourage Some People.

This Multi spanner sucks! can do anything if you have corners, but not all the time... "curves".

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
2 8-20-2011
ESP Multi Useless Tool

I dislike being the bearer of negative news, BUT... I've been a tech for 34 years, and I work on guitars almost every day! I guess the only switch I could actually see this tool being useful in is if I needed to tighten a pot's nut and the knob was super glued onto the shaft. Other than that, I have better ways to do almost any job this tool is meant to make easier. Idunno, maybe someone out there can find a use for it. I can't

Guitartec  Coventry, RI USA Read my reviews (13)
5 8-14-2011
Awesome tool

This is a fantastic, versatile tool that will work great on any guitar!

Rhys  Sydney
5 8-04-2011
Awesome!

Very useful tool!

Roger Almeida  Sao Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
5 8-02-2011
Worth it's weight in gold!

The most used tool in my workshop! Wonderful!!!!

Chucka  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 61 – 70 < 1  ...  6  7  8  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce