Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Wrenches : Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench

Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's a special wrench that's ideal for the round knurled mounting nuts on Gibson® pickup selector switches.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1699 Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench Yes
$17.71


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Knob and Bushing Puller



Metric Toggle Switch



Toggle Switch Plate



ESP Multi Spanner
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools
Knob and Bushing Puller
Metric Toggle Switch
Toggle Switch Plate



Details
 Pictures
Your pliers WILL mar the nut — this is a much safer tool, with adjustable chuck-style jaws for a good non-slip grip. Thanks to the deep socket, you won't even have to remove the switch knob. Made of sturdy steel with durable plastic handle.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 5-15-2011
Very Effective

Perfect tool for the task at hand. Built well. Excellent value.

Joe D  Boston, MA
5 5-12-2011
Finally!! A wrench that works!!

This was a long over due tool for StewMac. The plastic one didn't work well for me at all. This tool is well built and works as it should. A must have for any repair person.

Scott B  Vestal, NY, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 5-08-2011
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench

Great quality, a needed item for electric guitars.

Rusch Guitars  Youngstown, NY Read my reviews (6)
5 5-04-2011
Time and stress saver

So long you can hold the switch inside the guitar as you tighten up this tool is excellent.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 2-06-2011
adjustable toggle switch wrench

Still using the wrong tool for the job? We all have done it haven't we! Now we have no problem undoing a switch ring with one of these fantastic tools no more mauling, scratching, denting guitars

john k  england Read my reviews (6)
5 2-05-2011
Does a Great Job!

A very useful tool to have in your toolbox!
DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!
Thanks, Chris, (Essex Guitar Services)

Chris Cutmore, Essex Guitar Services  England Read my reviews (9)
5 1-17-2011
This is a must have tool.

I originally purchased the plastic version of this tool because it was the only one I could find at the time, but after one use that tool was useless.
I found this one day by accident and ordered it immediately and the results paid for itself.
You can adjust the grip to an sized toggle switch and it does the job. I liked it so much, I gave one as a Christmas present!

Wookie 
5 12-26-2010
how did I ever do without this tool?

I'll never have to hold my breath while tightening the ring on a Les Paul toggle switch again ! The fit between wrench and knurled nut is perfect. Well worth having in the tool box !

jmars  Austin, Texas, USA Read my reviews (4)
5 10-08-2010
Finally, one that works without wearing out!

I have tried the plastic switch wrench until it wore out and the replacement wore smooth as well. Fortunately Stew-Mac to the rescue with this metal & adjustable wrench that will probably NOT wear out. Thanks for another great tool!

Greer Streetman  Lexington, KY Read my reviews (5)
5 9-19-2010
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench

No more ugly mounting nuts !

Dominique  France Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce