Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Templates : P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template

P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Transparent acrylic templates to rout for P-90 and mini humbucking pickups.

See details below

Email a friend
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1083 For body cavity and pickguard cutout Yes
$5.55


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set



Ball Bearing Router Bits



3M Double-stick Tape



Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit



Bosch Colt Router



Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set
Ball Bearing Router Bits
3M Double-stick Tape
Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Laser-cut for precise edges: Our routing templates are laser-cut for smooth edged precision, and centerlines are laser-etched when needed for correct placement.

Our 3/16" (4.76mm) transparent acrylic templates ensure proper router placement on a guitar body or pickguard, eliminate guesswork and produce cleaner results. They can be positioned with countersunk screws or double-stick tape.

Carbide-tipped Ball-bearing Router Bits are preferred for use with our templates.

These single-coil templates are also included in our Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set which has ALL of our Gibson and Fender pickup routing shapes plus control cavities.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 12-05-2013
Stew-Mac quality

I need that quality Tools for my shop... I always glad about Stew-Mac Tools!

Alain Meilleur  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (12)
5 3-11-2013
P-90/Mini Humbucker Pickup Routing Template

For a p90 rout, this is excellent, had no problems since getting it, all p90's I've fit after using this for the pocket fit comfortably but not tight or loose. As with all plastic/acrylic templates, use it to make a duplicate template out of 3/4 oak or something then use that...

DAB Custom Guitars  Pa Read my reviews (9)
5 6-27-2012
P90's the ultimate blues pickup

I can't say enough about the P90's. Back when I was young and fullish, I took the P90's off of my 1964 Gold top Les Paul and installed Humbuckers because that was the thing then. Sadly the Gibson got busted and could not be resored but I found the P90's in my parts drawer and built an unbelievable sounding axe by using this template.

Ken Landis  Gap, PA Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-24-2012
Do you really want to cut your own?

Does the trick for sure.

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-22-2012
Tight fit!

I used this template to do a P90 neck rout on a single-humbucker Ibanez roadstar guitar. Even with a 3/8 bit, the corners are a very tight fit for most any p90 style pickup. The first thing I did was use the template to make a thicker one out of mdf; it's too thin to use on its own. Worked great though!

MikeH  Michigan
4 12-11-2011
corner radius

These templates have a smaller corner radius than my stock Gibson covers and body cutout....It looks like Gibson used a 1/2" corner radius and these seem to be 3/8"..The smaller radius does fit the stewmac pickup covers , but not the Gibson..I would like to see a 1/2" corner version available also..

jerry wallace  artesia, nm Read my reviews (3)
3 9-27-2011
Really thin

They're good for making thicker templates

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 8-25-2011
Good Templates

I haven't used it yet, but have used other stew-mac templates. They are all great, you just need to take your time, and learn how to use them properly. It is also a great idea to make thicker templates out of MDF first, because if you mess up your master templates, you'll have to order new ones.

flyingv  manitoba Read my reviews (28)
5 5-07-2011
Pickup template for my LP Custom Deluxe

I used this on my LP with excellent results. I love the Gibson minis and this also gives me the choice of swapping over to P90s. The template worked well and I've since ordered the full-size 'bucker template too.

Kenny Fox  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-19-2011
one big flaw

OK - it's very nicely made, clean, accurate but for P-90s, which have the mounting screws between the pole pieces, it leaves two ugly screwholes in the guitar top. However I couldn't come up with an idea how t avoid that right now either....

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce