Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Templates : Humbucker Pickup Routing Template

Humbucker Pickup Routing Template


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Transparent acrylic templates to rout for Gibson humbucking pickup.

See details below

Email a friend
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1094 For body cavity rout Yes
$5.55

1095 For pickguard cutout Yes
$5.55


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set



Ball Bearing Router Bits



3M Double-stick Tape



Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit



Bosch Colt Router



Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set
Ball Bearing Router Bits
3M Double-stick Tape
Dremel 4000 Rotary Tool Outfit
Bosch Colt Router



Details
 Pictures
Laser-cut for precise edges: Our routing templates are laser-cut for smooth edged precision, and centerlines are laser-etched when needed for correct placement.

Our 3/16" (4.76mm) transparent acrylic templates ensure proper router placement on a guitar body or pickguard, eliminate guesswork and produce cleaner results. They can be positioned with countersunk screws or double-stick tape.

Carbide-tipped Ball-bearing Router Bits are preferred for use with our templates.

These single-coil templates are also included in our Pickup/Control Cavity Routing Template Set which has ALL of our Gibson and Fender pickup routing shapes plus control cavities.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
Humbucker Pickup Routing Template
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 >
3 1-09-2014
Nice but not thick enough

These are nice but they are really only good for making your own templates from. Maybe that is their intended use. The mini humbucker does not fit the Golden Age P90.

Mobiuscloud  Berkeley, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-26-2013
Good!

I will send pics. (*J*)

bassplayer  Laval Quebec Canada
5 11-16-2013
best partner

easy to use, and its a must in every humbucker routing.

-jiRock Custom

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 7-18-2013
Easy, Easy, Easy!!!

I love this template. The centerline is very helpful in aligning the location and I finished the job in no time.

CJ Mac  Wheeling, WV Read my reviews (4)
5 7-05-2013
Works like a charm!

Bought this at the same time as the neck routing template and this one also worked like a charm on my very first attempt at routing the pickup cavities! Thanks for the great quality products!

Kaarlo  Banff, AB. Canada Read my reviews (7)
4 6-14-2013
Seems Fine

Just got my template. It's a little thin, but the holes seem to line up fine with my pickup rings. I might make a copy to some thicker MDF to use and have this as a master.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
3 5-12-2013
Make job much more easier

i order this item and used it to make other template...my advice to other user is make it a bit smaller than the original tempalates..For les paul you had to make custom templates because les paul body not flat..Its bit tricky but hey that's what customizing job is all about and that's the fun of it..Good job stewmac

Barry Philip  Penampang Baru,Sabah,Malaysia Read my reviews (4)
1 1-31-2013
Item #1094

I've been doing business with Stew-Mac about three years and I have been pleased with the exception of this product. I usually make my own templates but I decided to give this a try to save a little time. I disagree about the material and the construction on the other reviews it is very sturdy. Plain and simple it is not the right dimensions for a body cavity route. Ive tried three different types of pickup mounts and they barely cover it. A good start but needs more work.

J_S_83  Saltillo,MS
4 11-25-2012
Good, but a challenge on a Les Paul belly....

This thing is GREAT for guitars with flat tops. I recently used it to add a middle pickup cavity on a guitar for Kenny Chesney. Due to the typical LP "belly", the template rocked. I taped two together and then taped maple shims on each end with binding tape. This kept the template from rocking. Then, using the supplied screw holes, I screwed it all down. Routing was a breeze and it turned out great! I'm planning on modding this template with add-on adjustable feet on the corners for non-flat guitar tops.

Thom Abell-String Theory Guitar Repair  Mount Juliet, TN Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
2 11-24-2012
Thin and fragile

Unlike polycarbonate templates, these will easily chip, if not shatter, if they make contact with your router bit. I've gone threw at least 4 of these because of this mistake. These templates are a bit on the thin side as well which doesn't help to improve its fragility. If I would have found another company that makes these, I would have bought from them first.

TommyGuitars  Osaka, Japan Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce