Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Stringwinders, bridge pin pullers : Turbo Tune

Turbo Tune


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast string changes, by hand or cordless screwdriver!
Here's a time-saving tool that's a favorite in busy repair shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Turbo Tune
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5356 Black 1+ month
$7.95
3 or more $6.95  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
5355 Glow-in-the-dark 1+ month
$7.95
3 or more $6.95  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.

Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Cutter



Zap-It EZ-Winder



StewMac Stringwinder



Guitar Bench Rest



Bridge Pin Puller



String Cutter
Zap-It EZ-Winder
StewMac Stringwinder
Guitar Bench Rest
Bridge Pin Puller



Details
 Pictures
Turbo Tune™ is a cleverly designed string-winding crank that also pulls apart: use it by hand or with your cordless screwdriver. Its versatile socket fits practically any guitar or bass tuner knob, to make string changing fast and easy. The handle is conveniently notched for pulling stubborn bridge pins, too.

Turbo Tune is made of dense, highly durable plastic, with a 1/4" steel hex stem. It's also available in a special glow-in-the-dark model that comes to the rescue on dimly-lit concert stages.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Turbo Tune
Turbo Tune
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 6-22-2011
Really useful

I have been using it for almost 2 months now, and boy it makes things easier!

It's even more practical when you detach the head and use it with a slow speed electric screw driver

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
5 5-27-2011
handy

Most useful (to me) was detaching the socket and dropping it into a slow-speed, battery-driven screw-driver.

Attached to the handle, I found the handle a tad long (from the socket) - to wind without 'wobble'.

aNovitiate  Read my reviews (6)
5 4-01-2011
How did I ever.......

Work on instruments without this tool?! 20 plus years and I finally broke down and got one. Don't wait like I did, treat yourself to one today!

Ray Simonetti Instruments  Spring, TX Read my reviews (5)
4 3-17-2011
String winder

Quite effective and fast, but I found it to be a little wobbly if not held firmly in place. The nose just seems a little too long, making it difficult to keep on the tuner knob. Once one get the hang of it though, it works OK. I have not tried the "powered screw driver" option as yet........

Josred  VA USA Read my reviews (16)
4 3-04-2011
It is ok.

For the price you cannot beat it. However for starters it does not wind the strings that fast and slips around when you are using the bass guitar side. Not bad but I think some other company sells a drill attachment I'll get that next time.

AZfryguy  AZ Read my reviews (6)
5 2-02-2011
Nice!

Got the Turbo Tune in a timely manner. Was extremely pleased at the quality and look of it. I have only used it once so far and it was very nice.

Martaan66  Coldwater, Michigan
3 1-30-2011
Not bad, could be better

It's a well done tool. It's not very easy to use, it's a bit too long so when you turn the handle, it tends to escape from the machine knob if you're not perfectly in his axle. The second point is that the handle refuses to turn freely without modification (simple), unscrew the handle, pass a coat of wax on the part in contact between handle and arm then screw it again leaving a very small gap and you're done.
After having doing this it's better, just a bit too long.

Trabalon Guitares  Moissac France
5 1-26-2011
BUY!

Really speeds up string changing when used with a cordless screwdriver. Essential if you have a lot of guitars or change strings often.

Robbin StÃ¥hl  Sweden Read my reviews (2)
4 1-05-2011
Turbo Tune

Great for quickly winding strings. Best for use on a cordless driver as the handle width between the winder and the handle is a bit short for quick winding by hand.

Patrick McMahon  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 11-20-2010
Great product with many other uses

Great for what it is designed for but I use the pull off handle for many other tasks. It powers my home made fret bender, I use it for screwing using hex head screw bits and also hex head drill bits for gentle hand drilling.

Ian Verner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (20)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce