Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Straightedges : 6" Steel Rule

6" Steel Rule


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

High-quality steel rule with precise graduations on satin chrome. Perfect for instrument set-up and string nut spacing.

See details below

Email a friend
6 Steel Rule
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4894 6" Steel Rule Yes
$11.78


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Feeler Gauges



Luthiers Digital Caliper



String Action Gauge



OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier



String Spacing Rule



Feeler Gauges
Luthier's Digital Caliper
String Action Gauge
OptiVISOR Headband Magnifier
String Spacing Rule



Details
 Pictures
1/32", 1/64", 0.5mm and 1mm scales.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
6 Steel Rule
6" Steel Rule
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 1-27-2012
Buy One...

Or two or three, these are incredibly helpful and I probably use this more than any other one tool. It's really easy to think you can live without one, but trust me they come in real handy.

Watson Guitars  Lakeville, MN Read my reviews (6)
5 1-05-2012
Steel Ruler

Basically with these rulers you get what you pay for. They are heavy, large and perfect for luthiere work. I highly recommend these rulers.

Stephen Brown  Fort Collins, CO Read my reviews (4)
5 10-11-2011
Easy to read, quality. fine ruler!!

Completely happy with the accurate fine ruler for guitar action.

MatthewOrge  Markham,On,Can
5 9-30-2011
nice!

solid steel rule, has both metric and inches, which I prefer to having inches on one side and a conversion table on the other. certainly a must have tool!

A.K.  Palo Alto, ca
5 5-12-2011
A must Have

Simple, practical, well made, this rule is my perfect setup partner. Measures string height, pickup height, easily both in metric or imperial.

Awesome quality, to my surprise.

Leonardo  Buenos Aires
3 5-09-2011
6" Steel Rule

The writing on mine isn't anywhere near as dark as in the pictures. If the writing was as dark as it should be I would have given it 5 stars.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
StewMac responds

Jerhico Guitars,
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the picture we list online. You're right, our current stock is different. We've updated the picture for this product to give a more accurate representation. We appreciate your feedback and please don't hesitate to contact us for a full refund.

5 4-26-2011
perfect tool for getting it right the first time

A simple "pro" tool that has taken me from trying to do my own setups to being asked to do it for others. I don't know why I waited so long to spend so little money on a "must have item". Add this to any order and be rewarded.

John R  West Chester, PA Read my reviews (8)
5 2-28-2011
Sturdy Rule

Great ruler with clear markings... very sturdy. A+

David O'  Katonah, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2011
A Basic Must Have

A beautiful, much overlooked workhorse.

RobK  St. Albert, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (8)
5 9-17-2010
Subtle Gradations Necessary for Maintenance

This goes hand-in-hand with other measurement tools such as: Stew-Mac's electronic luthier's calipers, feeler gauges, etc. It's great to have the 1/64th of an inch resolution available as an included feature of this humble, utilitarian 6" Steel Rule.

Amplikat  Fresno, CA Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce