Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Tuner installation : Tuner Drill Jigs

Tuner Drill Jigs


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps pegholes perfectly aligned and spaced so your tuners will work efficiently.

See details below

Email a friend
Tuner Drill Jigs
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2068 3-in-line Yes
$28.87

2069 6-in-line Yes
$28.87


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

10mm Drill Bit



Tuner Pin Drill Jig



Waverly Tuner Drill Jig



Peghead Bushing Reamers



Rear Peghole Reamer



10mm Drill Bit
Tuner Pin Drill Jig
Waverly Tuner Drill Jig
Peghead Bushing Reamers
Rear Peghole Reamer



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
These jigs align your hand drill correctly for 1/4" pegholes, so your tuners will be accurately aligned and spaced. Use them for new instruments, or to correct tuning problems caused by misaligned pegholes.

Item   String post spacing
2068 Jig for 3-on-plate tuners   Standard 1-3/8" (34.925mm)
2069 Jig for 6-in-line tuners   Fender 15/16" (23.8125mm)

Made of machined steel for a lifetime of use and specially coated to resist corrosion. Each 1" x 1" jig includes two steel transfer pins, two steel alignment pins and instructions.

The jigs are for use with a 1/4"-diameter bit. To enlarger pegholes, or to counterboring for bushings, remove the jig after drilling, and use a Peghead Bushing Reamer.

For mandolin pegholes, see our Mandolin Peghead Drill Jig.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tuner Drill Jigs
Tuner Drill Jigs
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 7-10-2012
Tuner Drill Jigs

A very precise tool, also,very useful to straighten the nut.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 7-09-2012
ACCURATE TOOL!

If you are building many guitars and want you tuner holes perfect then (GET THIS TOOL)!

CJORDISON  NORWALK, CA Read my reviews (10)
5 4-09-2012
A Fine Tool

I'm a handy guy with decent tools (drill press, planer, jointer etc.). I'm building my first kit tele style guitar and know that I can't achieve the dead-on accuracy one would like when milling pegholes for vintage style tuners and bushings. This very nice jig, along with a bushing reamer, produced perfect peg holes, resulting in a perfect tuner installation. I'm very satisfied with the results. Even though this is a budget build, I consider this tool essential to a hobbiest like me.

Burger  Carlsbad, CA
5 2-24-2012
2068 3-in-line tuner drill jig

I got item 2068 3-in-line tuner drill jig last week. When I read about it I thought that would be nice, I’ll give it a try. Well I found out just how nice today. A dream to use, easy to layout and straight forward. Knocked out 2 necks with little effort on my part. If it was any easer someone else would have done it. Great tool!

DR Rodriguez  Shawnee, KS
5 1-17-2012
holes inline

this tool makes things easier and faster for drilling holes pegheads.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-24-2011
maravilloso!!

Buy 6 L and really tell me of problems .. Now the pins are perfectly aligned, right Unretouched 100x100 .... nothing!

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 7-10-2011
Great!

I am very happy with this tool. This is my first construction of a guitar and this tool turned out to be perfect for the job. I am building a classical guitar and the thickness of the tool was the same as my built up veneer, rosewood on my mohagony head piece. The holes were centered perfectly and gives a attractive look when the machines are installed.

Steve001  Montrea, Québec, Canada Read my reviews (5)
4 5-04-2011
Nice construction

3 tuner version; Heavy duty tool keeps accuracy when drilling and laying out 35mm spaced tuners, can always be moved to install 40mm spaced too but jig has to be moved, just the fact the drill bit is held square to the face is a great thing.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 4-18-2011
Time saver

Works perfect, worth all the money!

J. Hay  Denmark
5 2-26-2011
Tuner Drill Jig

Excellent tool. Easy to use with perfect results, every time.

Boudewijn  The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 21 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce