Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Tuner installation : Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set


Read 140 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A drawer full of tools in the palm of your hand!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3000 Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set Yes
$37.75


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



StewMac Stringwinder



Guitar Nutdrivers



Truss Rod Wrench Set



Ball-End Hex Keys



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!
StewMac Stringwinder
Guitar Nutdrivers
Truss Rod Wrench Set
Ball-End Hex Keys



Details
 Pictures
 Video
  • 36-bit set specifically for guitar hardware
  • Compact no-spill case, only 5" long
  • Only at StewMac!

If there's a set of tools every guitar tinkerer will love and use every day in the shop and on tour, this one has gotta be it! A great gift for shopmates, bandmates and guitar collectors.

This set is a must-have! Be ready for practically any hardware on any guitar, from tuners to bridges, tremolos to pickguards, pickups to tailpieces, and more.

The Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set replaces a whole drawer full of tools. We've included 36 essential bits for fretted instrument hardware, plus an easy-grip handle with extender. The entire set comes in a durable compact spill-proof latching hard case that fits nicely into your toolbox or guitar case (take it along to your next playing gig).

You won't find it at the hardware megamart, or anywhere else but here at StewMac.

Contents:
6 Phillips bits: 000 • 00 • 0 • 1 • 2 • extra 1
11 Allen bits: .050" • 1/16" • 5/64" • 1/8" • 5/32" • 1.5mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm
11 flat-blade bits: 0.8mm • 1.2mm • 1.5mm • 1.8mm • 2.0mm • 2.5mm • 3.0mm • 3.5mm • 4.0mm • 5.0mm • extra 3.0mm
Non-slip flat blade bit: 5.0mm flat-blade "capture" bit helps protect small screws and finished surfaces. A StewMac exclusive!
Adapter for 1/4" sockets: use with your socket set to install tuners and jacks
Mini wire brush: remove corrosion from bridge saddles and more
Awl point: mark starter holes for drill bits
Hardened screw starters: #2 • #3 • #4 • #5; pre-thread screw holes in wood

Handle:
The 4-1/2" easy-grip handle has a rotating cap for fingertip control. It's red, so it won't get lost on a crowded benchtop. The interchangeable steel bits snap easily into the magnetic shaft, and a handy 1-3/8" extender gives extra reach when you need it.

Case:
The latching custom hard case is a mere 5" long, and fits conveniently into a guitar case or gig bag pocket—great for backstage setups and emergency repairs on the road. The case holds the bits snug so they won't spill out. Sizes are marked on the bits, and a handy chart in the case lid helps keep everything organized and easy to identify at a glance.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 140 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  ...  14 >
5 2-10-2012
This is it!

Yes, this is it! The screwdriver set I seem to have been looking for all my life for work on electric guitars. Now I pick it up on every electric I work on, and I use it from beginning to end. It fits my hand great, and does everything I need. How can you say more than that?

Patrick Callanan  Reston, VA
4 2-09-2012
Overall quality great except for the screwdriver handle

I was excited to receive that set. The box is really well made and durable. The bits are great and precise.
Two downsides: 1/ the srewdriver handle in itself is pretty light and poor quality which is really surprising considering the overall good quality of the set Maybe it is durable, but I've only been using for less than a month. 2/ The octagonal part of the bit isn't standard size: you can not use normal spare bits with the screwdriver handle.

For those 2 reasons, I give it a 4/5.

Ty_Baloo  Montreal
5 2-08-2012
Excellent Set

Very high quality, and a great mixture of tools to work on a guitar. I've only had it for one week and I assembled a guitar kit, and I'm surprised how many of the bits I've already used - 4 of the phillips bits, the awl, 3 of the screw starters, 2 flat blade bits and 2 allen bits. Plus the small handle is good for compact spaces and it helps to prevent over-tightening tiny screws.

bvdrummer  Read my reviews (2)
4 2-02-2012
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set

great kit for the road. a little difficult to get tips out with my calesed fingers, but it has everything i need.i used the center punch, and the screw starters to put a pick guard on my frankinstrat. and used pickguard screws from my schaller kit.

juanleggcraig  philadelphia Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-28-2012
Perfect little set and maybe a few extras

Great to have nearby and saves fishing around for the right tool for a quick fix. It never gets picked up to wander off to fix something else in the house. I have gotten a lot of use out of this.

djwdjw  Dallas, TX
5 1-20-2012
No more searching

No more searching and not having the exatly right tool size.
Thanks Stewmac
Ms Ricki Leigh

Ricki Leigh  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (9)
4 1-19-2012
Nifty little tool.

This little kit is a great addition to any guitarist who works on his or her own instrument. It has all the essential bits needed.

Loux Custom Instruments  Harleysville,Pa Read my reviews (3)
5 1-06-2012
A nice set, probably not for everybody

You will like this set if:

-You like to have a lot of handy screw heads and mini gadgets contained in one very nifty box, magnetized so that you can literally hold it upside down while it is open without the pieces falling out
- you can appreciate how hard it is to come up with all of these pieces in one package or in many packages for that matter, and if you know that assembling this complete package of tools would be literally impossible because of the unique nature of the tools involved. To assemble even the majority of these bits would require the purchase of several different sets at Home Depot and Radio Shack, and would also require that you machine your own bits that are contained in this kit and not sold anywhere else. And even if you did all that, you still would be left with the problem of storage.

You will not like or be impressed with this set if:
-you focus strictly on the bottom line of the price without consideration of what is truly contained in this tool kit. This is not a kit that you can assemble or even approximately assemble on your own for a lower price. I have many screw bit sets, and there are many bits in the Guitar Tech set that do not exist at Home Depot or Radio Shack. But if you believe they do, you will think this kit is a rip-off
-you simply don't need this many screw bits.

bassman al  DC metro Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-04-2012
So Pleased!!!

I purchased a few guitar tech items from Stew Mac for my son for x-mas! We were both so happy with his screwdriver set and his fret bender. Everything he needs is right here online with Stew Mac. My son swears by this company and would never order or have me order from anywhere else! What you see is exactly what you get and it's always great!

Mom of a Luthier Student  Ventura CA
4 1-03-2012
Great little set!

This is a very handy set. The bit selection lacks in no way. The magnetic handle is the right size and feel for adjusting small to medium screws. However, even though a number two phillips bit is included, I prefer a much bigger handle to turn neck bolts or strap buttons. I enjoy the socket driver bit for pots or jacks, however, the bit is difficult to remove from a socket since the spring ball fitting is much harder to disconnect than the magnetic handle from the bit. I find that I need a small stick to push the bit out of the socket. Other than these drawbacks, the set is perfect for easy transport and any small adjustments. Worth every penny.

Jon Anderson  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  ...  14 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce