Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Tuner installation : Guitar Nutdrivers

Guitar Nutdrivers


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For control pots, output jacks and tuning machine bushings.
No more fumbling through your socket set for the right wrench!

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Nutdrivers

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5890 10mm Yes
$7.49

5891 7/16" Yes
$7.49

5892 1/2" Yes
$7.49

5893 Set of 3 SAVE $2.50 Yes
$19.97


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



ESP Multi Spanner
Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
 Video
These sturdy steel deep-socket hex drivers are the right size for common guitar repair jobs. The large comfortable T-handles give you plenty of grip.

Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of all three nutdrivers. 6-1/2" (165.10mm) long.

#5890 is 10mm, to fit Schaller, Gotoh or Grover tuning machine bushings.
#5891 is 7/16", to fit many control pots.
#5892 is 1/2", for control pots, output jacks, and rotary switches.

Order the complete set of 3 and SAVE!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Nutdrivers
Guitar Nutdrivers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 1-19-2014
nut driver set

This is a must have for us strat/tele guys!

cjo  fl Read my reviews (3)
5 11-23-2013
Set of Guitar Nutdrivers- AWESOME

Super quality, super value. Inspiring tools. I wish I could use them longer, they do the job perfectly in no time at all.

Ben Stotnova  CT
5 11-09-2013
Standard 1/2"

Its fits perfect for my strat guitars.

pablopuerto  Chile Read my reviews (16)
5 8-03-2013
Right tool for the job

I am so tired of looking for the right socket to work on my guitar. Having the right nut driver really makes for a fast job and no buggered up nuts...thanks Stewmac

Buddy  villa rica, georgia Read my reviews (12)
5 7-21-2013
Solid quality

These nut drivers are solidly built, commercial grade tools with excellent handles.

geneo  BC, Can Read my reviews (3)
5 6-02-2013
High Quality

The perfect drivers for tuners, jacks, pots and a lot more. Great quality and the T-handle is really comfortable to use and provides strong leverage for the snug ones. Thanks, Guys.

Griff  Farmington, AR Read my reviews (10)
5 2-08-2013
Stew Mac nut drivers

Finally! After struggling for years with the wrong tools,(sockets,nut drivers that aren't deep enough,etc) ,i got these,and love them. Good grip,plenty deep for tuners and pots,don't scratch the finish..nice tool!

Custom lutherie services  MA. Read my reviews (2)
5 11-26-2012
versatile

Handy for so many things; also great for tuning congas and dumbeks...

Leo M Whitebird  Mpls Mnn Read my reviews (17)
5 11-15-2012
Fits the bill.

Fits a lot of the commonly encountered tasks, and beats having tools scattered around, or having to search for the right one. Comfortable to use as well.

Franky  London, England Read my reviews (8)
5 9-18-2012
Always out on the bench

It's great to have purpose tools for frequent use. This set covers maybe 60% of the nuts that pass over my bench, and it makes it much easier to keep my full set of hex wrenches/sockets organised and together, and greatly reduces bench clutter. I love them!

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce