Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Tuner installation : ESP Multi Spanner

ESP Multi Spanner


Read 96 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Handy pocket-size wrench.
Quickly fixes loose jacks, pots, switches and tuners.

See details below

Email a friend
ESP Multi Spanner

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1344 ESP Multi Spanner Yes
$11.00


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Output Jack Wrench



Endpin Jack Wrench



Guitar Nutdrivers



Jack The Gripper



Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Output Jack Wrench
Endpin Jack Wrench
Guitar Nutdrivers
Jack The Gripper
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Store this versatile little steel wrench in your guitar case and you can quickly fix a loose output jack, control pot, pickup switch or tuning machine. Turn adjustable bridge thumbwheels more easily, too. One end of the Multi Spanner is toothed for loosening a nut; the other end tightens it. A mere .075" (1.90mm) thin, the tool can fit under a control knob and is specially angled for clearance over a guitar body or peghead.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
ESP Multi Spanner
ESP Multi Spanner
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 96 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 >
5 2-13-2013
I use it ALL the time!

I can't tell you how many times I reach for this tool. I work mostly on electric guitars and this tool gets used on nearly every job. The only thing I need to to do is label one end "tighty" and the other end "loosy"

Bryan P.  Knoxville, TN Read my reviews (7)
5 2-12-2013
Excellent tool!

I had a problem with the selector (toggle) switch on my Les Paul Supreme when I first got it. The switch was bad so Gibson replaced it under warranty. The problem with that is in order to access the switch you have to drop the neck pickup out. There is no access plate on the back of the guitar. I got the guitar back from the repair shop and the switch was still loose. Rather than return the guitar to the shop I ordered one of these. I was a little skeptical that it would resolve the problem, however, I held the toggle firmly and used this spanner to tighten the knurled nut on the outside of the guitar. It tightened the switch and I have had no further problems with the switch coming loose since doing so. I can also say that it did not leave any marks on the guitar from tightening the switch. It was worth the money to me! Thank you Stew-Mac.

Jim G.  New Hope, MN Read my reviews (2)
5 1-10-2013
Great tool

Every electric guitar case needs to have one. Very useful.

UncleHammy  Towanda, Kansas Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
1 1-05-2013
Multi spanner

Poor at best. It WILL get under tight areas, but does not hold well, and the teeth on the edges could mar your finish. If your fingers do not have room it is better than nothing, but that is about it. (I was trying to adjust the thumb-wheel on a tune-a-matic bridge on a Fender Strat).

Dr. T's shop  Read my reviews (2)
5 12-29-2012
Just the job

This tool does exactly what it is meant to - perfect!

FE  Ille-Sur-Tet, France Read my reviews (2)
5 12-15-2012
lots of uses

I use this wrench for lots of small jobs when a normal wrench would risk scratching the finish or grinding away at the nut leaving tooling marks. I always have it nearby!

Central Coast Guitars  NSW, Australia Read my reviews (9)
5 11-26-2012
Nice Tool !!!!

Nice little tool thst does the job well.

Paul Sarn  New Ken Pa
5 11-22-2012
Ordered it for fun actually.

This was just an add-on to another article I ordered. But the ESP Multi Spanner is as good as simple!
Tightening a guitar pot without removing the knob anymore - no problem. And this is only one example!

BernieB  Duisburg, Germany
5 11-08-2012
great

simple and very useful tool. Must have for tightening those hard-to-grip nuts on gibson switches.

Tiunov (22)  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (15)
5 10-17-2012
A must have!

I use this inexpensive and cost-effective tool for a variety of little jobs from tightening a loose output jack (in combination with "Jack the Gripper") to adjust the bridge thumbweel and many more. However the best use you can make of this Multi Spanner is to tighten or loose Gibson style switches without scratching the plate and ruining the knurled nut! One tool for many applications, a must have!

Toto Salvati  Foggia, Italy Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  10 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce