Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Truss rods : Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches

Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Allen ball end for easy access! Our special right-angle wrenches provide clearance under the guitar’s braces for adjusting the truss rod through the soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6209 For 1/8" nut; single-bend 5-5/8" reach Yes
$9.50

6211 For 1/8" nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6212 For 4mm nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6110 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 2" reach Yes
$8.98

6114 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 4-1/2" reach Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Precision Straightedges



Basic Setup Kit



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Precision Straightedges
Basic Setup Kit
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Details
 Pictures
Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments more efficiently.

The 4mm wrench is for Hot Rod truss rods. #6110 works for pre-August 2007 Martins; #6114 is for Martins made afterward.

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-18-2011
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrench

Excellent

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 11-01-2011
Need one more size

Great wrenches. I use them every day. But, I need one more similar #6110 with size 4mm and 1-1/2 reach. Have plan to buy #6099, but it'll be good idea to change handle color. Thanks to StewMac and Best Regards.

Serge Cheban  Toronto, Canada
1 10-30-2011
Correction

the 1/8 inch is about 1/64 undersize, not 3/64. Brain lock.

Phil C  Selkirk, MB Read my reviews (2)
5 10-26-2011
Works great

Just what I needed to correct the action on my Martin OM1, Super fast shipping, wish I needed more I would order more from you.

thx

Dan P  Cottleville, Mo
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-02-2011
How about a 4mm version ?

These are great wrenches but more and more instruments are using a 4mm hex socket these days. Both the short and long reach would be a great addition to the set.

Jack Straw Guitars  Prescott, Arizona Read my reviews (7)
5 8-28-2011
Satisfaction

Truss rod recommended fit perfect - works smooth - arrived faster than the speed of light. Only improvement would be free car with every purchase. Landru is a satisfied customer.

Landru  Los Angeles
5 8-18-2011
Works as Advertised

Easy and comfortable to use. The ball end helps a lot. Sturdy and looks like it will last a lifetime. Price is right. Can't ask for more from a Truss Rod Wrench.

Paul Edwards  Southington, CT
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-20-2011
Parfait

Bonne prise en main.
utilisation aisée.

Luthier du dimanche  La Bridoire - France Read my reviews (11)
5 4-27-2011
The Right Wrench

I own several Gibson and Martin acoustic guitars. i never thought I'd be doing serious adjustment work on those expensive instruments, but Stewart-MacDonald makes it easy. Not only a large array of choices, but also videos and email-type instructions. I've adjusted the truss rods on my SJ-200 Custom and 000-28VS. It was easy. All you need is the Right Wrench and a support system like StewMac offers.

Uncle Don  Woodstock, Ct Read my reviews (4)
5 4-12-2011
Martin clarification

I just wanted to clarify the product description. My Martin HD16-RLSH was made in 2006 and the 6114 wrench is what I needed.

slugworth  USA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce