Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Truss rods : Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches

Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Allen ball end for easy access! Our special right-angle wrenches provide clearance under the guitar’s braces for adjusting the truss rod through the soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6209 For 1/8" nut; single-bend 5-5/8" reach Yes
$9.50

6211 For 1/8" nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6212 For 4mm nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6110 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 2" reach Yes
$8.98

6114 For 5mm nut; single-bend with 4-1/2" reach Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Precision Straightedges



Basic Setup Kit



Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod



Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Precision Straightedges
Basic Setup Kit
Slotted Nut Hot Rod Truss Rod
Adjustable Truss Rod for Martin



Details
 Pictures
Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches for the repair shop. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability, and variety of sizes let you perform truss rod adjustments more efficiently.

The 4mm wrench is for Hot Rod truss rods. #6110 works for pre-August 2007 Martins; #6114 is for Martins made afterward.

These tools are available in our money-saving Truss Rod Wrench Set.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrenches
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-21-2013
Truss Rod 6110 Wrench

Got the wrench to access that hard to reach truss rod socket. The ball end was a must and it worked great. Another well made tool offered by SM.

Sawatch  Saguache, CO USA
5 12-23-2012
Works on lots of guitars

I had a 2" version of this truss rod wrench that would not work for a recent guitar. The 4.5" one works on a wide range of guitars.

Gary Hauser  Knoxville, TN
5 12-01-2012
A must have for all Martin owners!

For truss rod adjustment, this is a must have for all Martin owners! I used an auto tool before I bought this and must say it is the correct one. I don't have to loosen my strings to get the Allen key into the sound hole. It's great for fine tuning/truss rod adjustments. No other tool works.

Cspencer  Sydney, Australia
5 9-24-2012
Just what the Dr. ordered.

StewMac is THE go-to place for good quality, hard-to-find tools.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
4 6-28-2012
Right Tool for the Job.

Well made, does what it should. The ball end is very helpful.

Tom in Seattle  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
3 5-26-2012
A fine tool necessary for acoustic adjustments

You'll need it to adjust acoustic necks with out removing strings. I bought the 4.5" one and it fits all the acoustics I come in contact with. The 2" one won't do all the jobs you might need.

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
4 5-19-2012
Very good!

Seemed a little "loose"? Could have been my truss rod though.

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
5 5-02-2012
It worked just fine

It worked just fine. It fit snugly, not sloppy. The HD28 is much more playable now.

Guitar Kirk  Kansas City, Mo
5 3-24-2012
Great for Takamine dual action truss rods

Wrench #6110 is perfect for adjusting the dual action truss rods on Takamine guitars - the nut is slightly recessed which makes it difficult to adjust using a normal allen wrench. The ball end on this tool fits perfectly into the nut and the handle gives lots of grip and leverage which allows you to make very precise adjustments to the truss rod. It's also great for stubborn truss rod nuts on older guitars.

Bruno Goh Luse  Singapore Read my reviews (5)
5 2-08-2012
Soundhole Truss Rod Wrench for Martin Guitar

The Soundhole Truss Rod Wrench with a 4-1/2 5mm, is a must have for any Martin guitar truss rod adjustment. I spent years struggling with a regular hex key and this new truss rod wrench from Stewart-MacDonald makes adjusting your Martin truss rod a breeze. It is a must have for any guitar.

James Foster  Humble, TX
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce