Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Truss rods : Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Dang! Somebody used the wrong size wrench, and now you can't adjust that worn Allen truss rod nut. Fear not, our Gripper wrenches can save the day!

See details below

Email a friend
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
6107-G For 1/8" Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6210-G NEW! For 1/8" Allen nut; single-bend with 2-1/4" reach for clearance on 6-in-line pegheads Yes
$9.50

6113-G For 4mm Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6115-G For 3/16" Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6108-G For 5mm Allen nut Yes
$10.50

6209-G For 1/8" soundhole nut; single-bend with 5-3/8" reach Yes
$9.50

6211-G For 1/8" soundhole nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6212-G For 4mm soundhole nut; triple-bend with 5-3/4" reach Yes
$9.50

6110-G For 5mm soundhole nut; single-bend; 2" reach Yes
$8.98

6114-G For 5mm soundhole nut; single-bend with 4-1/2" reach Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Truss Rod Wrench Set



Precision Straightedges



Notched Straightedge



Neck Relief Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Truss Rod Wrench Set
Precision Straightedges
Notched Straightedge
Neck Relief Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Each wrench has a 3/8"-long end that tapers from slightly undersize to slightly oversize, giving you a snug fit to turn the nut and avoid a costly replacement job.

Our veteran guitar technicians developed these high quality steel truss rod wrenches. The length, comfortable rubberized handles, durability and variety of sizes let you perform formerly difficult truss rod adjustments with ease. The straight wrenches are 12-1/2" long, keeping your knuckles safely away from the peghead.

#6210-G Gripper wrench has a special angled handle for tuner clearance on 6-in-line pegheads. For 1/8" Allen nut; 2-1/4" reach.

Special notes for the soundhole wrenches
4mm is for Hot Rod truss rods. #6110-G is for pre-August 2007 Martins; #6114-G and #6212-G are for later Martins. Triple-bend wrenches provide clearance under the guitar's braces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4
5 5-04-2011
Def a must have

These have helped so many guitars in my busy workshop, thanks :)

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 4-29-2011
Wonderful!

Avevo montato un manico strato de luxe in palissandro sul body della mia american standard stratocaster. Per regolare il truss rod avevo spanato l'alloggio della brucola. Terrore senza fine. Temevo i costi di riparazione di un liutaio. Quando mi sono imbattuto in questo articolo non ci ho pensato su due volte ed appena ricevuto l'ho provato. Si รจ alloggiato alla perfezione e, come di incanto, il truss rod ha ripreso a girare. Un miracolo. Grazie Stewart Mc Donald!

Umberto  Napoli, Italy
5 4-26-2011
Excellent

I bought the complete set. These wrenches work great. The extra long length works well and having a solid handle on the right-angled wrenches is great. Way better than trying to use an allen wrench inside a guitar's soundhole. I've written it before but once again, Stewmac has one of the most user-friendly sites around. They ship FAST!

Zerofret  Winnipeg, Manitoba Read my reviews (3)
5 1-31-2011
Gets the job done

I bought these when I had a guitar with a stripped truss nut. I bought the whole set, figuring I'll need them eventually. I fixed the guitar is about 3 minutes. I'll be using these from now on instead of the cheapies that come in every new guitar box. Great wrench, no worries.

Parhal  Wisconsin Read my reviews (8)
5 1-14-2011
Gripper

This wrench prevented me from being forced to replace a soundhole mounted truss rod that was rounded out. What a relief!

Custom Ware Guitars  Florida Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-07-2010
Gripper Saves The Day

I run into so many stripped truss rod nuts that need the Gripper T-Rod Wrench. It is one of my most used and useful tools in my shop, which is why it wears out quicker than I would like.

GuitarRepairShack  Calgary, Alberta Read my reviews (20)
5 10-20-2010
Gripper - Yes!

A fine product - helped fix a 5 year problem with a tele neck. Was able to get truss rod nut moving and neck adjusted - overcame nut being frozen and allen threads almost stripped.

Highest recommendation.

Slauson Slim  Yolo County Read my reviews (2)
5 10-12-2010
Neck Saver

Love this tool! Saved me tearing down a bass neck. Much easier to do the needed adjustment with this magic device. Worth every penny.

Carlton Larsen  Saskatoon Saskatchewan Read my reviews (5)
5 10-05-2010
Great concept, great tools when needed.

I don't use these often, but when I do need them they're lifesavers. Good thinking! -Matt

Roadside Guitars  Santa Cruz, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-22-2010
Get a Grip

Ever since getting the basic set up tools from Stewmac I have been getting more and more friends and workmates asking me to set up their guitars for them and recently I had a 1998 Telecaster that was in desperate need of a neck adjustment. Well to say the allen key Truss rod adjuster was mangled would be an understatement, there was no way I could do it. So I sent to Stewmac for their Gripper Truss Rod Wrenches. Problem solved in 2 seconds, push in, loads of grip, quick tweek to the right, and there we were perfect adjustment. Set up the rest of the guitar using Stewmac gauges did the intonation. One happy workmate with a totally different-playing Telecaster.

Sidge  Manchester UK
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 15 of our latest catalog.


Hot Rod® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce