Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Routing : Adapter Collet

Adapter Collet


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This custom adapter converts the 1/4" collet in your laminate trimmer for use with our 1/8"-shank cutter bits. Brass, 13/16" length.


Email a friend
Adapter Collet
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5246 Adapter Collet Yes
$11.25


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bosch Colt Router



Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits



Piloted Router Bit for Binding



Tapered Router Bit



Straight Router Bits



Bosch Colt Router
Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
Piloted Router Bit for Binding
Tapered Router Bit
Straight Router Bits



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adapter Collet
Adapter Collet
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 4-01-2014
Works great

It enables your router to grab tiny engraving and inlay bits. I use it in my drill press too for chucking in tiny drill bits.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
2 3-26-2014
Soft

Because it's made of brass, it doesn't hold up; needs to be made of tool steel.

B.Z.  Mt.Juliet, TN, U.S.A.
5 12-26-2013
Perfect fitting

Best adapter ever

dodde  sweden
4 9-18-2013
Not as tight a fit as I would like

This collet is very close to a good fit, however it does let the bit slip during any operation such as a light plunge cut. This can be solved with a little ingenuity, but I would prefer closer tolerances to begin with.

Jon Anderson  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (9)
5 4-15-2012
Very good

Excellent product. Worked very well.

Brendan C  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 1-05-2012
1/8th inch collet

This has solved the problem. It fit in my dewalt router and my laminate router. It works perfectly.

Mike Ward  Lewisville, Tx Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-11-2011
Works very well

The adapter collet worked very well for me and I did not see any flaws in its construction. I used it in a DEWALT compact router.

Adams Guitars  Wisconsin Read my reviews (20)
5 11-07-2011
Great Buy!!

I looked everywhere for these! When it arrived, I put it right to work. I am very happy with the results.

Jeff O  Groveport ohio
2 11-10-2010
Adapter Collet

I have always thought it would be a good idea to be able to use my smaller router bits with a stronger motor. The Dremel is fine for most things but sometimes you just need a little more power. The adapter is just what I was looking for. While it works fine the reason I only give it a FAIR is because I was surprised that the slotting on one side of the collet was far from straight. While this doesn't stop it from working it is poor quality and not up to the usual high standard I have come to expect from StewMac.

Steve Hall  London UK Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 30 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce