Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Nuts and saddles : Saddle Slot Files

Saddle Slot Files


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get a good-fitting saddle for great tone!

See details below

Email a friend
Saddle Slot Files
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3060 Set of 2 Yes
$34.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Top Deflection Gauge



Saddle Routing Jig



The Intonator



Bleached White Bone Saddles



Unbleached Bone Saddles



Top Deflection Gauge
Saddle Routing Jig
The Intonator
Bleached White Bone Saddles
Unbleached Bone Saddles



Details
 Pictures
These special files fit into standard 3/32" and 1/8" acoustic guitar bridge saddle slots, to clean and flatten the bottom. This gives you uniform contact with the bottom of the saddle for best sound (a critical requirement for undersaddle transducer pickups).

Each 1-15/16" x 13/16" (50mm x 20mm) steel file has fine-cut teeth on the long flat edges, plus smooth sides and rounded ends that won't damage the walls of the slot. The 1/8" file is handy for Fender-style nut slots, too.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Saddle Slot Files
Saddle Slot Files
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-20-2012
Bridge files

Does the job well, flattens & deepens the slots pretty much as described.

Aljanon  Herts England Read my reviews (3)
5 2-12-2012
Save money and time with Saddle Slot Files

Great for acoustic / classic guitars bridges. Essential if you want to install under saddle piezo pickup over a real flat surface !!!

Saddle Slot Files  Spain
5 1-21-2012
Super handy

How many times have I messed around with a bunged up saddle slot that has glue residue or unevenness and wished that I had this exact tool? Man I love these.

GuitarRepairShack  Calgary, Alberta Read my reviews (20)
5 1-12-2012
smooth

nice little files! helped me out a lot already.

Chris O.  the Netherlands
5 12-18-2011
Very useful tool

After using various methods to level and clean saddle slots over the years, these designated files make short work of the job. I would recommend them to luthiers in repair shops.

Paul Vilagi  Pacifica, CA
5 11-19-2011
Saddle Slot File

This is a great idea given the many issues as to balanced sound for an under saddle piezo. Clearly, a level saddle slot is one component to ensure balanced sound. Sorry I didn't think of this myself.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
5 11-18-2011
Perfect!

This is exactly what I've been looking for.. Does a perfect job.

Sam Eakins  Duncan,SC Read my reviews (5)
5 11-01-2011
Very useful

Great for correcting imperfections that impair the sound capture by piezoelectric

Elbio Joel Matte  Porto Alegre, RS Brazil Read my reviews (6)
5 10-28-2011
A real life and (time) saver

If you don't have a good router and/or find your rotary tool just doesn't cut a good slot then these are the files for you. A real life (and time) saver!

Dan at Players Repairs  Los Angeles, CA, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 10-23-2011
One of These for the Nut in the Future?

This is a great idea. I'd like to see one that squares and flattens the nut slot.

Jimmy Rowbottom  Salisbury
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce