Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Nuts and saddles : Needle Files

Needle Files


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Set of 5 all-purpose micro files for trimming, shaping, slotting and cleaning metal, plastic or wood.

See details below

Email a friend
Needle Files
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3062 Set of 5 Yes
$14.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

3-Corner Fret Dressing Files



Luthiers File Set



File Cleaning Brush



Razor Files







3-Corner Fret Dressing Files
Luthier's File Set
File Cleaning Brush
Razor Files
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard



Details
 Pictures
Includes round, flat, square, half-round and triangle files, in 5-1/2" length with 2-1/2" cutting surfaces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Needle Files
Needle Files
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-13-2014
Great Files! Smaller than the "Hardware Store" types!

A good file set for accurate work in small areas where the bigger files just can't get to without scuffing the areas around it. These are much smaller than the needle files that I bought at the hardware store. Nice set!

Rockin' Mike Burton  Canada Read my reviews (22)
5 1-29-2014
Fine tuning

If you decide to add a bone nut you will need needle files to complete the job. Large files are fine for shaping saddles, but string slots need to be precise in width and depth for optimum playing. With fine files not much material is removed with each stroke, which helps you control the slot depth and width.

Old Hoss  Loudon, TN Read my reviews (6)
5 6-14-2013
Work good and handy to have..

These are a bit more handy than the luthiers set i got as well.. Good for removing burs from saddles or frets, rough shaping a nut also, then finish it off with sand paper at least thats what I do...

T Jones  Chester, MT Read my reviews (39)
4 7-08-2012
Good addition to the kit

Great for those small jobs. Better filing ability that the hardware store set I'd bought previously.

willowhaus  Decatur, GA Read my reviews (4)
4 7-06-2012
Needle Files

A very useful tools.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 7-04-2012
DID THE TRICK

I needed to make my tele-nashville a little more user-friendly and these files did the trick.

ken herpin  las vegas nv
3 6-06-2012
budget beware

These files work fine. You can find cheaper files without the rubber grips at your local hardware store but if you are trying to save $5 on a $15 item, you might want to find a cheaper hobby... or wrap some budget files in masking tape to save your poor hands from a few blisters. Recommended.

andrescbgs  delaware USA Read my reviews (6)
5 3-29-2012
the best

cant work without them.

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 3-15-2012
Needle Files

Very nice and inexpensive set of needle files. Used them to slot bridge saddles on a Tune-O-Matic bridge. Worked great and fast delivery too.

LightinBoy  Springfield, PA
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tools!

Another shop essential with Stewart MacDonald quality!!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce