Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Nuts and saddles : Guitar Grease

Guitar Grease


Read 40 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Graphite lubricant in handy paste form!
Apply Guitar Grease to nut slots for smooth tuning.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Grease
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3413 Guitar Grease Yes
$5.75
6 or more $4.57  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bleached White Bone Nuts



Double-edge Nut Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Feeler Gauges



Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Bleached White Bone Nuts
Double-edge Nut Files
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Feeler Gauges
Tri-Flow Pin Point Lubricator



Details
 Pictures
It's also great for lubricating truss rod nuts and guitar hardware pivot points. Pocket-size ¼-ounce container.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Grease
Guitar Grease
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 40 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 8-26-2012
My experience with Stewmac

I own several guitars and most have Bigsby or bigsby type tremolos which require tuning after you use the tremolo for a few times unless you have a roller bridge and without the guitar grease on the nut it still requires an occasional tuning each performance. With the Stewmac tusq XL nuts and the nuts you don't want to change because of cosmetic preferences makes the use of Stewmac guitar grease necessary. With the two products from Stewmac, all of my guitar's stay in tune. I've shopped from Stewmac for many years and have never been unsatisfied. They have helped me with their answers by email many times. Believe me from my past experience--they are professionals and know the right answers. Bob Hardison, Columbia, Tn

Robert (Bob) Hardison  Columbia, Tn. Read my reviews (5)
1 8-20-2012
Doesn't stay where you put it...

I bought this product to lubricate nut slots. I don't know if it's the climate in Singapore or what, but it doesn't stay in the slot and ends up sticking to the string instead. So I have gone back to using pencils...

Bruno Goh Luse  Singapore Read my reviews (5)
4 7-06-2012
Quality products

Quality products

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
4 6-21-2012
Great all purpose lube

Works fine and you get a fair amount in the small container. Should last a long time.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 6-13-2012
This will last...

I keep using this stuff, and I've barely made a dent in the container...and it's such a small little thing! Recommended.

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
5 6-13-2012
Guitar Grease

This stuff is miracle potion. I have a number of guitars with tremolo systems, not all locking. I applied this to those which had always been a nightmare to keep in tune while using tremolo and the results are nothing short of incredible. I dive bomb to my hearts content with perfect string intonation intact. Again, no locking system, just the grease applied. Thanks for a great product. The container looks tiny but should last a long long time. Only need apply sparingly with toothpick to nut slots.

Mike C.  New York Read my reviews (3)
5 6-03-2012
Guitar grease

"Guitar grease" is great to keep the guitar in tune. It also allows to get a smooth touching.

Paulo Oliveira  São Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (8)
5 4-25-2012
Guitar Grease

I have used this product twice and it has done very well. It puts the finishing touch on a bridge or nut.

Gene Mothershed  Beckville, Texas Read my reviews (14)
5 4-12-2012
Works great!

This worked better than I thought it would - very happy with it on all my nuts.

Cooperro  Pembroke Pines, Florida Read my reviews (5)
5 4-04-2012
Guitar Grease

Good stuff. Does what it is supposed to do.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce