Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Nuts and saddles : Gauged Saws

Gauged Saws


Read 60 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Quickly rough-in new slots with these low-profile saws, and save your nut files to refine the depth and width.

See details below

Email a friend
Gauged Saws
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3600 All 5 saws SAVE $5.00 Yes
$39.90

3594 0.030" (0.76mm) Yes
$8.98

3599 0.025" (0.64mm) Yes
$8.98

3598 0.020" (0.51mm) Yes
$8.98

3597 0.015" (0.38mm) Yes
$8.98

3596 0.010" (0.25mm) Yes
$8.98


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Nut Slotting Gauge



Essential Nut Making Tool Kit



Bleached White Bone Nuts



String Spacing Rule



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Nut Slotting Gauge
Essential Nut Making Tool Kit
Bleached White Bone Nuts
String Spacing Rule
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Handy for trimming nuts, saddles, bridge blanks, violin pegs and other small parts, too.

Each saw has a 5" x 7/16" (127mm x 11.11mm) steel blade with 22 teeth per inch, and a comfortable turned wooden handle.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gauged Saws
Gauged Saws
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 60 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 >
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tools!

Great quality on an essential set of saws!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 11-18-2011
Perfection!

Stetting up a bone nut was never so easy until I got the set and the layout ruler. After the first nut I used these on, my confidence and speed increased significantly. Highly recommended if your building 1 or 100 nuts.

Rayzor  Lenawee county Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 11-18-2011
Gauged Saws

nice saw , also workS on hardwood

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 11-03-2011
My Gauged Saws are my work horses. I love them!

The Gauged Saws are a must have in a Luthier's workshop. I like the quality and versatility of these saws. They can be used to roughing in new nut slots and then smooth them with abrasive cords, the Double-edge nut files or the Gauged Nut Slotting files.

Setup is one of the most common service performed in a Luthiers workshop and you can imagine all the money that could be spent if the Gauged and Double edge's nut files were used to roughing in nut slots. You can even use these saws to cut nut and saddles to size and even braces and other small wood pieces. These files are economical and won't make a whole in your wallet if you have to replace one. I love them!

GuitarMonster  Thorndale, PA Read my reviews (5)
5 10-24-2011
Guaged Saws

Great saws, super sharp ,.... well made . Cutting certain sized slots is easy. Many uses for them in the shop.

M. Thomas Mike's Guitar Works  Manchester,TN Read my reviews (5)
5 10-08-2011
Gauged Saws

Great saws.

Doug G  NY Read my reviews (4)
5 10-02-2011
Great Saws

For the price, these can't be beat. I use mine for just about everything I can and I love it.

Feral Customs  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (4)
5 10-01-2011
great tool

the .010 is all i need for starting any size slot.then do the fine tuning with the proper size nut file

sherman stockton  indiana Read my reviews (19)
5 9-08-2011
Saw of my life.

well! this gauged saw help me a lot in nut making. Its not all about nuts! but its also good in cutting plastic boards for customizing.

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 7-25-2011
gauged saws

Good solid feel. Great idea for cleanly and accurately starting nut slots. I will definitely purchase more of these

Spooky Dave  Michigan Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 16 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce