Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  ...  15 >
5 11-09-2011
'a should have tool'

this things last forever...made from light stainless steel, better from my old DIY duplex radius gauge; the stings eat them. really useful & accurate.

albertprio  Jakarta, Indonesia Read my reviews (2)
5 11-04-2011
Great Tools

These gauges made setting up my guitar and bass so easy! And they play great now. Glad I got these gauges.

Slip'ry Dan Weisberg  San Jose, CA Read my reviews (6)
5 10-20-2011
Great Tool for guitar set-ups

This is so much easier, and more accurate than trying to measure each string's height. Simply set your low and high E strings to the desired height (action), and use the appropriate radius gauge to adjust the bridge saddles so that the arc of the strings match your fret board's radius. Your guitar will play like butter!

Larry Franco  Campton Hills, IL
5 10-01-2011
the perfect set of guages

If your only gonna buy one set of radius guages this is the set you need!

sherman stockton  indiana Read my reviews (19)
5 9-24-2011
Secret Weapon

This is another one of those things I wish I knew about years ago. After messing around with Strats and Teles and trying to eyeball (or using the Braille method) them into being right, there's a tool that can do it in a matter of minutes. I switch a lot of necks for my road guitars and this is such a sweet addition to my kit. Keep innovating!

markT  Los Angeles, CA
3 9-17-2011
Great Item!

a little pricey but a great tool. Do something about your shipping costs! Terrible! I don't need a huge box and tons of paper for a tiny little unbreakable item.

Rick C.  Halifax, MA Read my reviews (2)
4 9-14-2011
better in aluminum...

Well done remaking them in metal-I had a set of 1st gen. rendered in white acrylic, and in time, several of them had broken- this set can take a beating, and makes life easier.

Drac68  Copenhagen, Denmark
5 8-30-2011
A time-saver!

This is a must-have if you set up a lot of guitars. Makes dialing-in Strat-Style bridges quick and accurate.

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 8-25-2011
Super

alles super gelaufen. versand und ware sehr gut.

nowakowski  germany
5 8-25-2011
Workmanlike and practical

These have proved very useful and have saved a lot of time.

Maurice Condie  UK
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11  ...  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce