Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  15 >
5 7-31-2012
Another must have.

Use the 16" gauge to set up my saddles and nuts as well as checking the radius on finger boards. Would be lost without it!

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 7-21-2012
Understring radius gauges

Very useful tool, it's a must when you have to set the action or refret your fretboard!

Yuri  Milan, Italy Read my reviews (2)
5 7-13-2012
HUGE time saver, ACCURATE results, AWESOME value!

For years I've set the action with a shop rule and thats good enough, but not when your busy! This tool took a good 15 min out of my work time with accurate results, and you can't beat the price for a complete set of tools that I know I will depend on now for the rest of my life. Cheers!

Chuck at Dawn of the Shred  Long Beach, CA
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-06-2012
A great tool.

A great tool.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 6-29-2012
Its a winner

This made the job easy Ive been doing by eye for years. This is great.

Al McKay  Australia Read my reviews (5)
5 6-18-2012
Useful tools.

You cant do a "perfect" set up without them.

abilbay  Ft Worth, TX Read my reviews (12)
5 6-13-2012
Set the strings.

Should have had these a long time ago,set two guitars in less than ten minutes and they have never been better.

Bill064  New Zealand Read my reviews (3)
5 6-01-2012
Radius gauges

Useful for checking any radius you could need to check, from fretboard curvature, to saddle setup, and even nuts if you are creative.

Little Crow  Atlanta, GA Read my reviews (29)
5 5-21-2012
another great tool

Well after a couple new set ups with this and wow what a differece in feel then my old eyeball jobs.. althougt the eyeball works great for neck bow ....I now feel the difference and my customers do as well .

kennylee  aberdeen maryland Read my reviews (4)
5 5-16-2012
Understring Radius Gauges

Have to be one of the easiest way to set up the correct radius. Just set both the 1st & 6th strings to the height you want and then tweak! the radius to match. Your setup complete within a minute :-)

Scott Evans  Hobart, Tasmania, Australia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce