Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Neck Support Caul

Neck Support Caul


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Excellent support for a guitar neck while pressing or hammering frets, or a lower clamping caul for regluing a fingerboard.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Support Caul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4479 Neck Support Caul Yes
$11.27


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Press Caul



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Fret Press Inserts



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Press Caul
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Fret Press Inserts
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Saw it into shorter lengths to make lower clamping cauls for glue-in fret jobs.

Wooden support with specially contoured and lined it cork to get a firm, non-marring, non-skid hold on the neck.

As supplied with our Fret Arbor Press System.

Dimensions (approximate)
12" x 2-3/4" x 1" (305mm x 70mm x 25mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 >
5 8-25-2011
Inexpensive and useful

Great for working on necks that aren't attached to a body. There are a few sharp edges I knocked off with a touch of sand paper but the unit is solid and keeps your neck held securely.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
4 7-13-2011
Neck support Caul

It could be taller but otherwise great

mike2036  Australia Read my reviews (5)
5 5-19-2011
awesome addition to the fret press caul.

I use this support along with my fret press caul to press all my fret jobs. I can fret any bolt on neck in half the time it would usually take.

Bart Long  Cheyenne, WY Read my reviews (3)
5 5-06-2011
Perfect for the job

These neck cauls are great...lined with cork and practically universal. I cut them down and use them to clamp my fingerboard on or to shape my heels. It would a pain in the ole keister to make one of these in my shop.

Jesse Stearn  SLC. Utah Read my reviews (4)
5 5-05-2011
Neck support caul

Angled headstocks cause a slight issue but a great product that holds the neck while doing fretwork without a risk of slippage. Recommended

Darren Barnes  Northern Ireland Read my reviews (4)
5 4-27-2011
Neck support caul

A great way to hold your guitar neck while doing fret work ,nut work or maintenance. Nice product

M.Johnston  Alberta,Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 4-13-2011
Neck Caul

Its a neck caul, does the job. The cork lining slides on the wood though during some clamping applications. Maybe it was the heat that day IDK.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
3 3-26-2011
Neck Support Improvement

This Neck support works well enought but needs to be thicker. When working on Ibanez, Gibson or other angled headstock necks the headstock keeps the neck above the support. I plan on adding spacers to the bottom.

dclay  Obetz, OH
StewMac responds

dclay,
Adding spacers for a custom height is a great idea, and a simple fix! Thanks for sharing your suggestion

Customer supplied image for review
5 3-25-2011
Neck Support Caul

light weight ,resonable price, one of my important tools now!

bruce ng  hk Read my reviews (2)
4 1-21-2011
A Bit Pricey for what it is

Great caul, just a bit pricey for what it is. Add the cost of shipping and you may just decide to make one yourself next time.

CaribeGuitars  USA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce