Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Neck Support Caul

Neck Support Caul


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Excellent support for a guitar neck while pressing or hammering frets, or a lower clamping caul for regluing a fingerboard.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Support Caul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4479 Neck Support Caul Yes
$11.27


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Press Caul



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Fret Press Inserts



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Press Caul
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Fret Press Inserts
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Saw it into shorter lengths to make lower clamping cauls for glue-in fret jobs.

Wooden support with specially contoured and lined it cork to get a firm, non-marring, non-skid hold on the neck.

As supplied with our Fret Arbor Press System.

Dimensions (approximate)
12" x 2-3/4" x 1" (305mm x 70mm x 25mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 >
5 4-11-2013
Great Caul

Use em all the time, have cut several down for all kinds of jobs!

Shawn  Buffalo NY Read my reviews (3)
4 3-18-2013
good

Works as advertised. Recommend.

ScottyB61LP  Indianapolis, IN Read my reviews (7)
5 2-24-2013
Useful

An absolute must-have when pressing frets. I've found it useful in a lot of other situations like holding a detached bolt-on neck while detailing the frets and fingerboard. I'd pay a few $ more for one made of maple if it was available. This one is poplar with a cork lining.

Tom Sawyer (really!)  Vernon, CT Read my reviews (9)
5 1-27-2013
So simple and necessary

Makes fretting so easy

Adrian Stuckey  Gold Coast Australia Read my reviews (29)
5 12-14-2012
qaulity

awesome product would recommend great neck support well finished

Wrexham Guitar  Wales
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-25-2012
Speedy delivery.

It would be hard to get this item wrong. What I would like to comment on is the speedy delivery service; I order regularly and the goods always arrive in a timely manner.

Will-Halligan  Southport England Read my reviews (4)
3 11-22-2012
Longer

It needs to be a tad bit longer. It wraps around the neck in the guitars I build adequately, but isn't long enough to provide ample clamping length or backing when I radius fingerboards.

Peter Lagios  Clear Lake, Iowa Read my reviews (7)
5 10-24-2012
great gear

I bought the caul and additional brass inserts, these items are not available in the UK and they are the best way to re-fret a guitar neck. They make the job so easy! One tip- I bought the range of brass inserts plus the Neck support caul!

John Carson  Edinburgh, Scotland Read my reviews (4)
5 10-23-2012
simples e perfeito

Muito bom recomendo

João Gustavo Rodrigues do Prado Silva  piracicaba , são paulo Brazil
5 9-18-2012
Great for use with a fret press!

Simple, but so cheap, why would you bother making your own? This gets most of it's workout on the fret press, and works perfectly in this role.

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce