Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Neck, fingerboard : Neck Support Caul

Neck Support Caul


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Excellent support for a guitar neck while pressing or hammering frets, or a lower clamping caul for regluing a fingerboard.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Support Caul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4479 Neck Support Caul Yes
$11.27


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Press Caul



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Fret Press Inserts



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Press Caul
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Fret Press Inserts
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Saw it into shorter lengths to make lower clamping cauls for glue-in fret jobs.

Wooden support with specially contoured and lined it cork to get a firm, non-marring, non-skid hold on the neck.

As supplied with our Fret Arbor Press System.

Dimensions (approximate)
12" x 2-3/4" x 1" (305mm x 70mm x 25mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 >
4 3-28-2014
cheap and good

best thing is its quite cheap, I would like to have one made out of harder wood please...

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 3-21-2014
Does what it's supposed to.

I use mine all of the time, but I would like to see one wide enough for 7-8 string necks.

Highline Guitars  Denver, Colorado Read my reviews (30)
5 12-28-2013
awesome

Very good

nonuz the ego  kuala lumpur . malaysia Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-15-2013
Excellent

Recommended useful neck support

Liuteria Balladori  Livraga - LO - Italy Read my reviews (10)
5 7-26-2013
Useful stuff

This is a useful item for supporting a neck while building or repairing. Very satisfied!

n17r0uS  Almaty, KZ Read my reviews (23)
5 7-08-2013
Useful

This is a useful item for supporting a neck while building or repairing. If you have an angled headstock, you'll have to shim it up for most applications (I use strips of plywood). I'll probably need to create a wedge at some point for when I need support at an angle. I find it handy as it helps avoid putting too much pressure on the headstock when I'm working on a fixed neck guitar.

Joshua Allen  Urbana, IL Read my reviews (6)
5 6-20-2013
Love this caul!

I use this when clamping frets on my arbor press, which is also a great tool. I also line it with flexible teflon cutting board to prevent glue from sticking when I use this caul for clamping broken neck repairs. It's a great tool.

Bob Long, The Guitar Surgeon  Corpus Christi, Texas Read my reviews (10)
5 6-14-2013
Perfect

I got this for hammering frets in, and it seems like it will work just great for my neck.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 5-31-2013
Terrific

This is one of those things that every guitar or bass guy should have. Actually, since they are so inexpensive, get several. Keep in mind that youll need shims under it if the neck is attached to a body like a strat or tele if you want to use it as a neck rest. For fretting unmounted necks its nice. I wish they made a 7 string guitar/5 string bass version.

PNC Guitars  Washinton USA Read my reviews (26)
5 5-21-2013
Well Made

great Product Cork Lined to protect the finish on Newer Necks

Salazar Guitar Garage  Hermosillo Sonora Mexico Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce