Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Inspection : Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror

Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Combo mirror AND light! A big help for interior inspections in most hollow-body instruments!

See details below

Email a friend
Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3225 Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror Yes
$22.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Inspection Mirror



BridgeSaver



3-Piece Inspection Mirror



Brace Gluing Wedge



Plate Mate



Inspection Mirror
BridgeSaver
3-Piece Inspection Mirror
Brace Gluing Wedge
Plate Mate



Details
 Pictures
This versatile tool is a combination LED mini flashlight and handy swivel-jointed mirror attachment that adjusts in any direction. It telescopes waaaaay out, to let you illuminate and inspect areas deep inside large instruments where most mirrors can't reach. It's slim enough to fit into mandolin and uke soundholes, too—one tool does it all. The reliable lifetime LED light reflects off the mirror to shine where you need it. Easily detach the mirror to use the tool as a standalone flashlight. Convenient pocket clip included.

Flashlight extends from 6-1/2" (165.1mm) to 30-1/2" (774.7mm)

Mirror size: 2" x 1" (50.8mm x 25.4mm)

Three LR41 button batteries included.



/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror
Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 2-13-2014
Handy Tool!

I had to do a couple of quick inspections inside an acoustic with the strings on. This was the perfect tool for the job. I could see everything under the bridge all lit up nicely! Made my task a lot easier than having to detune, stick a small puck lamp in there, re-tune, and then inspect!

Rockin' Mike Burton  Canada Read my reviews (22)
1 7-31-2013
Fieldpiece LED Extension Mirror

Not very impressed with this tool. The light is totally useless. Seems to only turn on when it wants to, no matter how many twists of the handle (as per the instructions). The fixed angle of the bracket makes it difficult to use the mirror in all positions with the light.

Tarbender  Toronto, Ontario
4 2-11-2013
Good Tool

Well made and very useful

Brianm8461  Waterford City, Ireland Read my reviews (3)
5 12-25-2012
Works Great

I used this to view the condition of a bridge plate before repair and to look at wiring inside an acoustic-electric guitar. Once you get the mirror angle right, it illuminates everything very well.

Keys  Nova Scotia Read my reviews (2)
2 9-24-2012
Too large for F-holes: archtop/violin/viola etc.

In danger of nicking soundhole edges and having a hard time getting an angle to see because of the large fixed 90o connection from straight "antenna" pole to stiff ball joints with this. Dashed hopes for seeing insides of arched string instruments other than bass viols. Gooseneck such as seen in tiny webcams might do. StewMac says send it back. Will do.

Sound Counts 
5 7-01-2012
Very Slick Device

Cleverly designed, well-made, gets into some very tight places. I've been using mine through the sound hole of soprano ukuleles -- no problem at all.

MrFoggg  San Francisco, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 6-16-2012
Inspection light

Great tool , much better than the globed model it replaces and much cheaper as well . Win win .

Gregory J  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 5-18-2012
My experience using the Fieldpiece LED extension mirror

Recently my 1951 Kay 3/4 bass was developing a loss in volume and a change in tone. I could not find any external problems so I proceeded to inspect the interior, my main concern being the sound post and/or bass bar. It is not easy to see inside a bass very easily. I first tried some inspection mirrors I could get off the shelf from a big box store but trying to maneuver the mirror while holding a flashlight proved frustrating and impossible. I ordered the Fieldpeice LED Extension Mirror and the combination of the tool design/LED light and its ability to conform to a lot of shapes allowed to me to see, very clearly, that my bass bar was slowly but surely coming unglued from the bass plate. This instrument should be in every luthier's toolbox, you can slip it easily through an F-hole and maneuver it's shape and light to see every square inch of the interior of your instrument. I give this tool an emphatic thumb's up.

Russell Hermansen  Kingston, Ma
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce