Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Inlay : Inlay Tracing Scribe

Inlay Tracing Scribe


Read 15 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fine-point 4-1/4" double-end steel scribe for tracing pearl outlines on wood. Leaves a close-fitting guide for your routing tool.


Email a friend
Inlay Tracing Scribe
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1672 Inlay Tracing Scribe Yes
$10.39


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Individual Inlay Blanks



White Pearl Purfling



Abalam Inlay Blank



Pearl Inlay Book



Individual Inlay Blanks
White Pearl Purfling
Abalam Inlay Blank
Pearl Inlay Book



Details
 Pictures
Articles
See Pictures

See Articles
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Inlay Tracing Scribe
Inlay Tracing Scribe
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 15 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-06-2014
Get 2 of them

Why get 2 of them? Because you will fall in love with this little booger. So much (as I did) that I am paranoid I will lose it ... RIGHT WHEN I NEED IT. I'm ordering a backup. Do you think I like this little guy? You betcha. Particularly great for marking the VERY center of screw holes to be pre-drilled. -Michael-

Michael A.  Modesto, CA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-27-2013
Good quality tool

Great for scribing inlays and marking holes. Great quality. Mine's lasted forever.

Ultron  A-Town Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-07-2013
This is the most useful tool in my shop

I got this for tracing inlays but I soon found myself using this little bad boy CONSTANTLY for anything that needed prying, poking, ect. I love this thing and cant imagine my shop without it

Deane M  Florida Read my reviews (3)
3 12-05-2012
Short

Comes sharp and useful. But honestly to expensive. I use a drill sharpened nail end on a six inch spinning sander and get thinner sharper points, then insert it into a pin drill head. Get good balance and length to get into tight areas. Use this to hold the peace or move it now. Still kool if your without tools or resources.

Lotus  Arlington WA Read my reviews (9)
5 11-29-2012
Scriber

Excellent tool for inlay. Recommended.

Julian Hobrough  Gisborne NZ
5 9-18-2012
Great little tool!

Nice and sharp, great hardened tip, can't imagine it ever wearing out!

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 9-14-2012
Perfect

Will never use a knife for tracing again!

Ake Wallin  Sweden Read my reviews (2)
5 7-14-2012
Perfect!

Another great inlay tool for my collection!

Jeff M  Rockport, Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 7-06-2012
Inlay Tracing Scribe

A very useful tool.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 2-24-2012
more uses than meets the eye

this tool is great and works well i used it for so many things i can't list!

Michael Moody  Chico, Ca Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce