Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Fretting : Fret Rocker

Fret Rocker


Read 118 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pinpoint those pesky high frets, and check the final height after you've redressed or replaced them, reach for the Fret Rocker!

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Rocker

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3770 Fret Rocker Yes
$24.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

String Action Gauge



String Spacing Rule



Dan Erlewines Nut Making Step-By-Step



Essential Fretting Kit



String Action Gauge
String Spacing Rule
Dan Erlewine's Nut Making Step-By-Step
Essential Fretting Kit



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Our 4-in-1 mini straightedge spans three frets and "rocks" to indicate uneven fret heights. Precision-machined for accuracy to .0015" per foot, the 4", 3", 2" and 1-5/16" edges make it versatile for any fretted instrument, from basses to guitars to mandolins.

The Fret Rocker is made of 1/8" nickel-plated steel with a satin finish, for durability in professional use. It's an indispensable diagnostic tool, before and after partial refretting and recrowning jobs. It lets you do more accurate fret work for better playability.

Essential for fretting
The Fret Rocker is one of seven tools included in our Essential Fretting Tool Kit, a compilation of tools you'll need for the fundamentals of fret work. Kit also includes our book, Fretwork Step By Step by Erick Coleman with Dan Erlewine.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Rocker
Fret Rocker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 118 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  12 >
5 10-14-2013
It works

It's simple and it works.

geetar_geek79  North Hollywood, CA Read my reviews (8)
5 9-16-2013
fret rocker

honestly, it took a couple of orders to finally purchase this because I was thinking it was a little expensive. But it works excellent, and I'm glad I picked one up. it is well worth the cost. I've used it a couple of times now and I'm sorry I hadn't bought one long ago.

myron c  north carolina Read my reviews (2)
5 9-16-2013
Excellent Tool

Great tool ... not sure the price is worth it

Steve in Melbourne  Australia Read my reviews (8)
5 9-12-2013
You Got What you need

It´s a Key tool to check your frets. Great Product.

pablopuerto  Chile Read my reviews (16)
5 9-04-2013
Daily Use Item

This gets use in my shop daily. The edges are perfectly straight and they let you know exactly where problem fret areas are.

XevKai  St.Clair Shores, Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 8-11-2013
Must have it

Very useful tool, must have it on every repair shop.

Arturo Chang  Caracas, Venezuela Read my reviews (3)
5 8-06-2013
Rocker Rocks!

It's funny how something so simple can work so well. "Every Guitar needs Fretwork" should be engraved on the side of this thing. I love to pull this out when a customer brings a guitar in. Then I show him all the uneven frets that i'm going to take care of.... It's all included in my setups.

Mikaleno  Los Angeles, CA Read my reviews (5)
5 8-03-2013
Rock and roll baby

This is a must have tool for buying your first guitar to dressing the frets on that guitar you bought that has been played to death. I won't buy a guitar with out first checking the frets with this tool. Takes just a minute or two to give you a run down on the guitar neck of the guitar your checking out. Simple but very effective, it took me 15 minutes to stop the strings buzzing on my cheep Starcaster with this tool and a disposable finger nail sander. A great and necessary tool for both guitar players and builders.

Isabel Ambrocio  Mexico Read my reviews (3)
5 7-18-2013
Fantastic tool

Well made and saves lots of time figuring out fret buzz problems.

StephenA  NJ Read my reviews (3)
5 7-18-2013
Great tool

I was able to identify the high frets on 6 guitars in less than 15 minutes.

WAR  Austin, TX Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 12 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce