Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Fretting : Fret Press Inserts

Fret Press Inserts


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These 2-1/2"-wide grooved brass caul inserts fit our fret pressing tools and are designed for working with radiused or flat fretboards.

See details below

Email a friend
Fret Press Inserts
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4367 6" radius Yes
$4.45

4368 7-1/4" radius Yes
$4.45

4369 9-1/2" radius Yes
$4.45

4370 10" radius Yes
$4.45

4371 12" radius Yes
$4.45

4372 14" radius Yes
$4.45

4373 16" radius Yes
$4.45

4374 20" radius Yes
$4.45

4375 Flat Yes
$4.45


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Arbor Press System



Jaws



Jaws2



Jaws3



Jaws Fret Press Deluxe Set



Fret Arbor Press System
Jaws
Jaws2
Jaws3
Jaws Fret Press Deluxe Set



Details
 Pictures
The milled groove on the bottom keeps each caul properly centered on the fret.

#4367 insert with 6"-radius holds down the fret ends for gluing — especially important on the tight 7-1/4" radius found on many Fenders.

Designed to fit: Jaws Handheld Fret Press, Fret Arbor Press System, Fret Press Caul

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Fret Press Inserts
Fret Press Inserts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-06-2012
fret press

I use them with drill press and they work perfect. No more hammering

marino k  sydney australia Read my reviews (8)
5 2-24-2012
Very good tools

Essential tools for me, perfect radiusing for fretwork

Liuteria Balladori  Livraga - LO - Italy Read my reviews (10)
5 1-23-2012
Great

simple, accurate stuff for a great price. I don't use it in fret press. Instead, I simply hold brass insert above the fret and tap it with a plastic head hammer. It's much better than hammering frets directly (and probably still worse than pressing :-)

Also, these inserts can be used as radius gauges - very handy!

Tiunov (22)  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (15)
5 1-22-2012
Excellent!

Tough brass. Smooth inner crown leaves no marks on the fret. Comes in all of the radii that I would use.

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
5 12-23-2011
Outil indispensable à prix mini !

Pas besoin de presse, ni de pince spéciale : avec un bon gros marteau en acier et ces petits inserts magique en laiton les frettes prennent parfaitement leur place sans aucune égratignure et en suivant parfaitement la courbe de la touche (si courbe il y a).
Un conseil : prenez le support le plus rigide possible (dans mon cas des appuis de fenêtre en béton) de manière à éviter de voir la force de frappe absorbée par votre support et votre frette entrée laborieusement dans sa fente, parfois de travers...

Yves  Nantes, France
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tools!

More great ideas from StewMac!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
4 10-01-2011
save a few bucks

If you dont do alot of fret jobs and dont have the press just get the radius you need lay it on top of the fret wire and whack it in with a sharp blow of the hammer!Works great

sherman stockton  indiana Read my reviews (19)
5 7-30-2011
A must for fret work

Used with the fret press these inserts are a must for fretting. Made in every radius out there, makes fretting a breeze. Self aligning and wide enough for 5 string bass these are shop essentials.

JZ Guitars  Edison, NJ Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-15-2011
The right tool now!!

This time I bought the right tool to my electric guitar

andreluth  Curitiba Paraná Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2011
Fret Press Inserts

Very good product and once again delivery excellent

Mersea  England Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce