Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Finishing : Airbrush Outfit

Airbrush Outfit


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

You'll get fine control for spot lacquer finishing, stain retouching and custom graphics with this affordable, easy to clean airbrush set.

See details below

Email a friend
Airbrush Outfit

Play video

 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5439 Airbrush Outfit Yes
$26.55

5440 Extra 2-ounce jar with lid Yes
$1.99
6 or more $1.59  


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Mixing Cups



Behlen Nitrocellulose Stringed Instrument Lacquer



ColorTone Liquid Stains



Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Mixing Cups
Behlen Nitrocellulose Stringed Instrument Lacquer
ColorTone Liquid Stains
Seagrave Nitrocellulose Spraying Lacquer
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Details
 Pictures
 Video
We've used it with good results, and we think it's a great value.

The outfit includes everything you need to hook up to your compressor and spray at 15-60 psi. The siphon-feed airbrush has a .4mm nozzle and adjustable fluid cap.

Unlike other airbrushes that have an annoyingly stiff plastic hose, this one includes a 10-ft. flexible braided hose that gives you a full range of motion.

Two extra glass jars are supplied for mixing and thinning lacquer and stains (many other airbrushes have plastic jars that can react with solvents and finishes). These 2-ounce jars are handy for storing partially used mixes.

Lacquer should be strained and thinned 1:1 before spraying. Not recommended for spraying waterbase finishes.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Airbrush Outfit
Airbrush Outfit
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 3-28-2014
Simple and Effective

May not be much to look at, but its the best airbrush I've used for the price. Great for touch up work.. Easy to dial in and clean. Have been spraying around 35psi working pressure with great results.

R Murray  Rochester, NY
4 11-21-2013
Great Value!

Great air brush for doing touch-ups. I would give it 5 stars if it had an adjustable spray pattern. Excellent value, durable, easy to clean, simple to use.

Dimco  Northeast VT
4 8-02-2013
Nice

This is a nice little airbrush setup. Easy to use. I use it to spray dye on my mandolin projects.

Eddie Blevins Mandolin Works  Blountville, TN Read my reviews (4)
5 2-27-2013
Great for finish repair

I have never used an airbrush before. I bought this one to touch up chipped lacquer on the back of my Alvarez 12-string acoustic. I thinned the lacquer 1:1 and slowly built up the chipped area. I wish I had before & after photos the lacquer matched perfect after wet-sanding and color tone polish! For a complete Rookie, it takes a trained eye to see the repair! I did buy 2 extra jars which was nice to store my mixed lacquer during the project.

WBR Guitars  USA Read my reviews (9)
4 2-08-2013
Nice but no INSTRUCTIONS

The unit seems nice. I have used it a few times. It should come with some instructions. I emailed technical support they were prompt and gave some good advice but not much. But the actual unit seems to be quality.

Luke1236  Baltimore Read my reviews (7)
4 9-25-2012
Nice quality, good price

I'm still practicing.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 7-18-2012
Airbrush Outfit

Perfect for retouching or sunburst. Easy to use and easy to clean. Recommended.

Fretfellow  Johnstown, PA
5 6-26-2012
Easy gun to opperate -

This is my first go with an airbrush. I was able to get a good feel for the gun after less than a minute of use. The nozzle adjusts easily and the gun cleans up very quick as well. Consider ordering a few extra bottles to hold your custom mixes in. I wish I had...

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
4 5-23-2012
Air Brush

Great air brush for the money ! Love it, better than my Paasche .

chris rochow  Youngstown, Ohio, USA Read my reviews (10)
3 4-02-2012
Can't complain too much

You do get a warning that the unit is not recommended for water based finishes so all I can say is they are correct. I bought it anyhow as a test since the price is right. The piece on the back does fall off regularly, but I guess you can glue it. The one piece jar cap is nothing special. Otherwise OK for the price. I am a new customer and the service and everything else I've purchased is top rate.

easy1  Florida Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 40 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce