Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Bridge Pin Hole Reamer

Bridge Pin Hole Reamer


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Accurate holes for a better fit! Our special wooden-handled steel reamers properly taper the holes for bridge pins or endpins.

See details below

Email a friend
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3227 3-degree angle Yes
$65.65

3229 5-degree angle Yes
$65.65

3230 Set of 2 SAVE $5.70 Yes
$125.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank



Bridge Pin Hole Chamfer Tool



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Acoustic Bridge Bolts



Bridge Clamping Caul



Flattop Guitar Bridge Blank
Bridge Pin Hole Chamfer Tool
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Acoustic Bridge Bolts
Bridge Clamping Caul



Details
 Pictures
Sold individually or SAVE when you buy the set of both reamers.

These reamers are semi-fluted, to help keep the holes round, and are available in two sizes.

The 3-degree reamer tapers from approximately .312" to .150", with 3" cutting length, and is suitable for many bridge pins from Gibson and Gurian.

The 5-degree reamer tapers from approximately .312" to .135", with 2" cutting length. It works for our vintage-style pins, as well as modern Martin bridge pins.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 5-06-2012
Bridge Reamer

They're just like a woman. Expensive
but you need them.....However you don't have to take a bridge pin reamer out for an expensive dinner on Valentine's Day....JCM

J.C. Moranville  Colorado Read my reviews (20)
5 4-19-2012
Very helpful tool

I needed this to get my bridgepins to fit perfectly on a replacement bridge. It seems there was some small variance in the diameter of the bridge holes which left some of the pins higher than others. Couldn't do the job right without this tool. Be careful though, the reamer is very, very sharp and you can easily ream out too much wood or cut yourself.

JHW  Lexington, KY Read my reviews (12)
5 1-04-2012
A Small Word of Caution

Bought this tool so that I could use the 5 degree bone pins on my '78 12 string that had seen too many string changes. I can't really add much new to the other reviews - they are all telling the truth - except one caution: a little reaming goes a long way. No more than a quarter turn at a time. I almost blew it on the first pin hole!

Patterson  Fremont, MI Read my reviews (9)
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tools!

Great quality! Couldn't do with out this reamer!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 12-01-2011
Proper tool for the job.

Decided to properly fit the bridge pins on my Martin myself rather that hiring it done. Used it on 3 guitars so far. High quality. May be a tad expensive for a one time use, but in my case it has more than paid for itself. Great pleasure in servicing my own instruments. Excellent service from Stewmac.

David Deaton  Arkansas Read my reviews (5)
5 11-11-2011
Makes a Perfect fit for Bridge Pins

Due to the price, I debated about buying this tool for quite a while before buying it. Now that I have it and the bridge pins fit perfectly, I do recommend having one.

Adams Guitars  Wisconsin Read my reviews (20)
4 11-08-2011
Pricey, but does the job.

Does your Martin guitar have bridge pins that sit a mile in the air? Then you need this tool to finish the job that Martin didn't. It's not cheap, but it does the job perfectly, and that's worth a lot. I used this tool along with Stew-Mac's slotting saws to slot the bridge and install Stew-Mac ebony bridge pins in my Martin D-18V.

After seeing my guitar, all my jamming buddies want me to do their guitars, too.

Uncle Gary  upstate NY Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-04-2011
Nice!

A lot of money but you can feel the quality, accurate 5 degree too.

Julyan Wallis, Guitar Doctor UK  Cornwall, UK Read my reviews (45)
5 12-08-2010
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer

These reamers are fine tools! It is possible to have from them an additional benefit.
For example to insert qualitatively any lonely file into a handle. Process them an input in handle preparation. Use epoxy for file fixing. On a photo ready handles are painted by a grey waterproof paint.

Andrey  Russia Urals Mountains region Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-18-2010
Bridge pin Hole Reamer

Cuts very nicely and perfect angle for my pins. Having spent money for high quality bridge, pins, bone saddle and nut, sound transfer was important to me. The reamer allows perfect fit for the pins. Pricey but there is no substitute. I also used it to ream hole for my end pin.

Ron Helmer  Freeland, Michigan
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 28 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce