Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Solomon Solder Sucker

Solomon Solder Sucker


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The ultimate desoldering tool!
A fast and easy way to remove solder!

See details below

Email a friend
Solomon Solder Sucker
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0503 Solder Sucker Yes
$5.85

0503-RT Replacement tip Yes
$0.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Solder Wick



Kester Pocket-Pak Solder



Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron



Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station



Solder Wick
Kester Pocket-Pak Solder
Solomon SR-965 Soldering Iron
Solomon SL-30 Soldering Station



Details
 Pictures
Simply push down with your thumb to load spring tension, place the nozzle on a heated solder joint, and press the button. The old solder is instantly sucked away.

This is a quality tool with a non-stick, heat resistant tip and sturdy aluminum housing that's built to last. The overall length is 7-5/8" (194mm).

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Solomon Solder Sucker
Solomon Solder Sucker
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 4-22-2014
Solomon Solder Sucker

Excellent... I use it daily in my shop "suckin'" the excess solder away from switches and pots on Telecasters. The tool works perfect. I don't think you would regret the purchase after you use it just one time. 5-Stars for sure if you solder electronics.

Spot's Dad  Kentucky Read my reviews (14)
5 2-05-2014
Great and inexpensive tool

Throw away your cheap plastic solder suckers. This one is made of metal and should last a long time.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 11-23-2013
Well built, works as advertised.

This is a good tool. I don't use it a lot, but when I do it works great. It is well made with metal construction and replaceable tips.

SoniC ox  San Diego Read my reviews (9)
5 11-15-2013
Best Solder Sucker

Really inexpensive and great quality. All my other solder suckers are jealous, this one is better looking and it does a much better job of collecting solder.

Mack L.  California Read my reviews (18)
5 10-18-2013
It truly sucks as it should.

Used it many times now! Easy to take apart an clean. I love it!

Stefcat  Canada Read my reviews (9)
5 8-26-2013
Handy litlle sucker!

I ordered one of these at the same time as my Solomon SR965 iron and wondered if I'd ever really use it. One day I was having a problem installing a 4 pin input jack into the circuit board of a Frontman 25 with solder-clogged pin holes and I remembered my solder sucker. I heated the solder in the hole and applied the solder sucker tip at the melted spot and ZOT! Like an aardvark on an ant I had a totally clean pinhole!

Tom Sawyer (really!)  Vernon, CT Read my reviews (9)
5 5-09-2013
Great little sucker

Since receiving my sucker, it has become a must with all my soldering jobs. The alloy construction means it will last! Love it. Get one

Darrin  Brisbane, Australia Read my reviews (10)
5 2-22-2013
THE BEST! A great deal, worth every penny.

I don't often write reviews but I really wanted to share my thoughts on this tool. First off, the body on this and the end screw cap are both made from aluminum - so it is 100x better than the cheap plastic ones you can buy and only last a few months with moderate use. This Solomon solder sucker far superior and almost 1/4 the price of those cheap ones - so do yourself a favor and pick one of these up from StewMac!

mlannoo  Detroit, MI Read my reviews (2)
5 1-01-2013
One of the best!

After being in the electronics game for 20+ years, and tested a lot of these suckers, I can swear that this this cheap-o is probably one of the best there is!

Preben Kobro  Arendal, Norway Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 49 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce