Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Knob Puller

Knob Puller


Read 55 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Victory over stubborn knobs! Prying off a control knob with a screwdriver blade is a recipe for a dented knob and a nicked guitar finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Knob Puller

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3531 Knob Puller Yes
$8.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Knob and Bushing Puller



Guitar Nutdrivers



Pot Cleaning Cap



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Knob and Bushing Puller
Guitar Nutdrivers
Pot Cleaning Cap
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
 Video
The Knob Puller is a simple solution for stubborn knobs. Just slide it under the knob, push the tension ring down for a firm grip, and carefully pull the knob off. It works with standard speed knobs, bell knobs, and Strat® knobs. The smooth durable plastic helps protect pickguards and guitar finishes.

Guitar repair shops will use this everyday, but if you're pulling bushings too, consider the Knob and Bushing Puller.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Puller
Knob Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 55 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 >
5 2-07-2013
Does one thing, and does it well.

Removed a set of speed knobs in nothing flat. It's already paid for itself.

Pinetree  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-02-2013
you have to have one of these

Removes even the most stubborn knobs. I wish every tool worked this well !!!

alder  NJ USA Read my reviews (17)
3 1-25-2013
Great idea, poor design

Broke at the top the 2nd time I used it. I've been a luthier for 35 years so I'm familiar with guitar tools. Metal with plastic feet would have been a better idea. I won't buy another but I can make a better one.

SteveG  Dodge City KS Read my reviews (2)
3 1-06-2013
a little bit of trouble

as someone mentioned earlier, no instructions, you have to be smarter than the tool. trying to figure it out, i actually did break the 'horseshoe' at the top of the piece. that being said, once i figured it out, i was easily able to remove all knobs, even with the main piece broken. latest project, switching the cream knobs from a Gibson Midtown P-90 to replace them with black knobs.

Buddhablue  mason, oh 45040 Read my reviews (3)
5 12-29-2012
Better than a screw driver!

Or two. Saves a lot of time and frustration.

David Schwab - SGD Lutherie  Bloomfield, NJ Read my reviews (3)
5 12-24-2012
Great Idea!!!

Been wanting one of these since I first seen it! Greatest thing ever, I just think it was a little pricey (sorry StewMac!), but I guess its worth it, since you don't have to worry about scratching up pickguards/finishes, great idea!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-20-2012
Finish saver

This is a cool little tool. Pulled my Les Paul knobs off very easily with no damage whatsoever. Highly recommend.

Mts969  Jax, Fl
5 12-19-2012
Knob Puller

this was one of the best tools i've bought. it works well, and there's no damage to the pick guard or pot.

LDT  Southaven, MS Read my reviews (10)
5 12-13-2012
It Works !

I was reluctant to spend money on this thing but then said "Why Not". It has become my bench buddy and has well paid for its self. Elaine Filion, Lost in Austin

Elaine Filion  Austin, Texas Read my reviews (7)
5 11-24-2012
Cool little gadget!

Makes knob removal a piece of cake! No more chewed up knobs or scratched surfaces.

Curmudgeon  Shorewood, IL Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce