Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener

Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Tighten jacks on guitars or amps without taking anything apart!

See details below

Email a friend
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3545 Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener Yes
$11.99


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Jack The Gripper



Knob Puller



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Gorgomyte Fretboard Conditioning Cloth



ESP Multi Spanner



Jack The Gripper
Knob Puller
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Gorgomyte Fretboard Conditioning Cloth
ESP Multi Spanner



Details
 Pictures
The Bullet™ Jack Tightener works from the outside to prevent twisting and shorting the wires on the inside. Simple and inexpensive, it's a pocket-size fix for loose jacks in guitars and amps.

Tighten (or loosen) your guitar's jack in three easy steps:
  • Put the socket head over the 1/2" nut.
  • Press the rubbery Grip-Tip™ into the jack to hold it.
  • Turn the tightening handle. Easy!

Fits US-sized 1/2" inch nuts for 1/4" inch jacks.

The Bullet™ is smooth molded plastic, so it won't scratch your guitar or amp hardware.

Professional repair shops: also see Jack The Gripper.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
2 3-11-2014
Less than versatile

The product feels insubstantial (like many budget string winders, feels like it could snap too easily). In addition, does not work well on all amp jacks (particularly those with dome-topped nuts).

Dan Pessell  Cincinnati, Ohio Read my reviews (3)
4 3-06-2014
Easy to use

Product is easy to use and a very handy asset in my cases.

BruceD  Tennessee Read my reviews (5)
1 1-28-2014
Not very happy with this

I am not quite happy with this. I was trying to use this to tighten the input jacks on my Roland JC120 amp and Hartke HA5500 Bass Amp and I cannot use this thing to get the job done! If this is advertised to be able to be used on amp jacks (apart from the strat output jacks), I suppose I can do the job with this little gadget but it failed. The plastic materials used for this seems too soft to really hold the bolt tight, or perhaps I was not well informed/instructed to use it properly? I think some more user instructions are required.

Bryan Kam  Hong Kong
Customer supplied image for review
2 1-22-2014
small let down

I bought three, one for each guitar case I gig with, just in case I lose one. I was let down by the build quality. The plastic isn't as hard as I'd expect it to be for its designed purpose. I was surprised at how soft the plastic was to be perfectly honest. I suppose it can serve as a "quick fix" until you can get your baby home and fixed by the proper tools. Id recommend the Jack the Gripper Hand Tool over this Bullet version.

DV w/ PRS & LP  Canada
5 12-08-2013
Works Great

This is an absolute must for anyone who has a Strat!

Arthur Jackson  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 9-12-2013
Very Good

It does the jobs for a good price.

pablopuerto  Chile Read my reviews (16)
5 3-29-2013
Cool Tool

You want one of these. Turns a real PITA procedure into a 1-2-3er.

Billy W.  N.J.
5 3-03-2013
the next best thing to being there

I still like my "Jack the Gripper" best but since I'm not at both shops at the same time ...and my tools are off limits, the boys can fix one of the most common problems on electrics without involving me (-:

mark dearborn  mirror lake nh Read my reviews (6)
4 2-20-2013
Bullet Guitar

Great little Gizmo for doing a fiddley job. Jeff Dirtbox Guitars UK

Jeff Sacree  Cornwall UK Read my reviews (3)
5 12-16-2012
im the first to write a review! -frm JIROCK CUSTOM SHOP

tighten jacks without taking anything apart! (copy paste). :)

TRY IT GUYS! IT MAKES YOUR WORK EASY.

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce