Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Electronics, pickups : Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench

Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Here's a special wrench that's ideal for the round knurled mounting nuts on Gibson® pickup selector switches.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1699 Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench Yes
$17.71


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

ESP Multi Spanner



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Knob and Bushing Puller



Metric Toggle Switch



Toggle Switch Plate



ESP Multi Spanner
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools
Knob and Bushing Puller
Metric Toggle Switch
Toggle Switch Plate



Details
 Pictures
Your pliers WILL mar the nut — this is a much safer tool, with adjustable chuck-style jaws for a good non-slip grip. Thanks to the deep socket, you won't even have to remove the switch knob. Made of sturdy steel with durable plastic handle.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
Adjustable Toggle Switch Wrench
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 3-14-2012
Worth twice the price

I purchased the adjustable toggle switch wrench from StewMac after having used the black plastic version for a while. The black plastic wrench stripped out pretty quickly and didn't accommodate several of the sizes of toggle switch "nuts" I've come across...

This one is just the ticket: heavy-duty, made of good stuff, adjustable, and always easy to use.

Since this has a metal edge that can/does touch the guitar, I'm always careful to seat the wrench and tighten it - with care of the instrument's finish in mind. With a few seconds of forethought, I've never damaged any of my instruments (or those of my "customer" guitar players... often for free, yes?)

It is a common condition to have a guitar with a "spinny" ring nut on a switch. Just pop open the cavity, grab the back of the switch with one paw and turn the wrench with the other paw - voila! A super-tight grip that won't spin any more.

Another thing this wrench is useful for? Getting rusted/corroded switch ring nuts/retainers loose. I've done more than a few 80s instruments with pig metal rings sealed to pig-metal switch shafts. This wrench has freed every one...

Buy one of these! They're worth it!

Jim Pearson of Vivid Peace  Elon, NC USA Read my reviews (2)
5 2-03-2012
The only tool for the job

This is the best tool for removing and tightening Gibson-style pickup toggle switches.

rokluvr  Houston, Texas Read my reviews (3)
5 12-11-2011
ADJ TOGGLE SWITCH WRENCH

Another home run.

gregf  michigan Read my reviews (13)
5 9-28-2011
Adjustable Toggle Switch

Enfin un outil qui vas très bien pour poser ou enlever une toggle switch sans endommager les guitares .

Daniel G. Luthier

Daniel G. Luthier  Canada, Qébec Read my reviews (9)
5 9-01-2011
Finally, one that works !!

" Always use the right tool for the right job ", and this IS the right tool !! I had purchased two of these from other suppliers over the years, and each claimed theirs to be the correct size, they weren't. Stew Mac's IS the correct size.

I had a Gibson S1 for a wire mod sitting on the bench just waiting for this to arrive. When it did, I immediately ran it to the shop, and when it fit, I nearly cried. That was about 4 weeks ago, and I've used it several times since, always with the same care and pride that I give all my repairs. Thanks StewMac, my life has been a whole lot simpler since I got this wrench.

Summerhill Studios  Berwick, Pa. Read my reviews (2)
5 8-31-2011
The Right Tool for the Job

I really like this tool. I also have the plastic one because StewMac didn't have this one when I was looking for a tool like this. The plastic one does not have the grip or work anywhere near like this one!

Middleton Guitars  Southern California Read my reviews (51)
5 7-22-2011
File Under "Must Have"

Put down the pliers and step away from your bench!

This tool is miles better than the old plastic tube "socket" and does a pesky job correctly.

Jack Straw Guitars  Prescott, Arizona Read my reviews (7)
5 7-19-2011
Finally...

Now whenever I need to fix my Les Pauls I have this at home and I don't need to drive all the way to GC to get them fixed:)

Sebastian  USA
5 6-15-2011
The best tool for the job

This is the only toggle switch wrench I've ever used that was worth a darn. High quality and should last forever.

Bob  USA Read my reviews (22)
5 5-26-2011
It Saves Our Reputation!

...how would you explain your customers that big dent you made around the switch of their expensive Gibson?

StewMike  Italia Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 27 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce