Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Cleaning, maintenance : Neck Support Caul

Neck Support Caul


Read 54 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Excellent support for a guitar neck while pressing or hammering frets, or a lower clamping caul for regluing a fingerboard.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Support Caul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4479 Neck Support Caul Yes
$11.27


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Press Caul



StewMac Wide Fretwire



Fret Press Inserts



Dan Erlewines Fretting Series



Fret Arbor Press System



Fret Press Caul
StewMac Wide Fretwire
Fret Press Inserts
Dan Erlewine's Fretting Series
Fret Arbor Press System



Details
 Pictures
Saw it into shorter lengths to make lower clamping cauls for glue-in fret jobs.

Wooden support with specially contoured and lined it cork to get a firm, non-marring, non-skid hold on the neck.

As supplied with our Fret Arbor Press System.

Dimensions (approximate)
12" x 2-3/4" x 1" (305mm x 70mm x 25mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Support Caul
Neck Support Caul
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 54 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 >
5 2-01-2012
NECK SUPPORT CAUL

I needed something to use to support the neck of my bass as I attached the fingerboard after working on the truss rod. This caul worked perfectly.

bluesman  Washington, D.C.
5 1-31-2012
great neck support

excellent for the money!! although i would like to see one with a thicker base so i could use it on my bench a little better... i have mine currently glued to a piece of 1" thick maple to cover the height i needed..still a great tool modified or stock

will lee  savannah, ga Read my reviews (9)
5 1-22-2012
Simple but handy

good support for any standard neck maintenance.
Just add a few layers of danish oil or simmilar to protect the bare wood before putting it to use

Triskel Workshop  Antwerp, Belgium Read my reviews (17)
4 1-17-2012
It is good,

good, however the wood would be appropriated to be fixed

Teo  colombia Read my reviews (6)
5 1-12-2012
Safe for your Neck

I use this always, it's best for your neck

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-28-2011
Suporte para bra├žo

muito bom, incrivelmente util

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
4 11-25-2011
neck support

Well made tool. The cork inlay is a great idea.

matt.t.  new zealand Read my reviews (3)
5 11-24-2011
useful accessory

practical and necessary when working on the fingerboard

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
5 10-17-2011
So handy

This is a great little tool. I've used it while pressing frets as well as using while dressing frets. I put a couple 2x4's under it and can use it in acoustics and electrics. So simple in design yet so helpful. It's like having a helper in my shop!!!

Donnie Smith II  Fenwick, WV Read my reviews (4)
4 10-12-2011
Good but not perfect

I thought it would have been a little longer thats why I only gave 4 stars other than that, another great product

BlackCrow  London UK Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 10 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce