Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Cleaning, maintenance : Knob and Bushing Puller

Knob and Bushing Puller


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

This must-have "two-in-one" tool from Schatten Design applies a steady, controlled pull to safely remove them.

See details below

Email a friend
Knob and Bushing Puller

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3515 Knob and Bushing Puller Yes
$48.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Nutdrivers



Output Jack Wrench



Speed Knob



Pot Cleaning Cap



Japanese Flush-cut Saw



Guitar Nutdrivers
Output Jack Wrench
Speed Knob
Pot Cleaning Cap
Japanese Flush-cut Saw



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Stubborn hard-to-remove guitar knobs?
The Knob and Bushing Puller's clear acrylic housing has a rubberized base to help protect the guitar's finish. Includes hardware to easily extract Gibson, Schaller or Gotoh bridge and tailpiece stud bushings, without damaging the guitar.

For just removing standard knobs, consider a simple Knob Puller.

Tailpiece bushing removal tip:
In some cases, especially with Gibson guitars, the tailpiece bushings are installed before the guitar is finished. To avoid chipping the finish, we recommend scoring the bushing with a sharp knife. For stubborn bushings, careful heat from a soldering iron will help break them free.

Instructions and bolts for pulling various threads are included:
5/16-18
5/16-24
10-32
M5
M6
M8

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob and Bushing Puller
Knob and Bushing Puller
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-19-2011
very helpful

Oh, where has this thing been all those years. No more wiggling underneath the edge of a control knob with a blade.
But a bit expensive...

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
5 2-24-2011
G23CRCT

In addition, this is also possible to use this as well as that for Tune-O-Matic stud's removal in a little modify.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
5 2-24-2011
Nice idea!

This is the best tool at the time to change LP-type guitar's knob.

G23CRCT  Wakayama, JPN Read my reviews (6)
5 1-26-2011
Knob puller works great!

Got the knob puller recently as a Christmas present, and it works very well. The upgrades to a clear body and protective ring on the bottom are good, and let me work safely. Knobs and bushings come out quickly and easily!

Jim Haught  Germantown, Wisconsin Read my reviews (3)
5 1-20-2011
Time Saver!

Gone are the days of trying to wedge a flat screw driver under the knobs and slowly trying to pry up the edges, all while wedging a folded up polish cloth underneath as not to damage the guitar finish!
This works exactly as it should and is a real time saver for my busy shop. Another homerun for Stew Mac!

Mikes Guitar Garage  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (10)
4 1-01-2011
Saves damage and hassle

Had this a while now and would not be without it. Its handy for removing stubborn control knobs but where its really great is for removing bridge post bushes.
A great tool

Glenn Newton  London, England
5 12-08-2010
A simple idea that works.

Although I received my K+B Puller sometime ago, only yesterday I used it for the first time, by pulling up the knobs of my Strat. Very easy to operate, in the end you get excellent results, no damages in the knobs nor guitar finish. Great tool !

Antonio Carvalho  Porto, Portugal Read my reviews (4)
5 12-05-2010
A must for repair shops

one of those tools that is just worth the money to have in the shop for those specific times you need it. Sure, maybe you could assemble your own, but would it really be worth taking a whole weekend when there is so much guitar playing and football watching to do?

M. Adams  Pasadena, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 11-07-2010
No more mistakes

One of the most useful tools in my shop. No more marring the finish! Invented by Canadian, Les Schatten.

GuitarRepairShack  Calgary, Alberta Read my reviews (20)
5 9-27-2010
Great little tool

I've been looking at this tool for some time. I purchased it when the acrylic tube was added. Pulling studs and knobs is effortless without any damage. Recommended.

Mike Crocker (C-Rocker Guitars)  Capitola CA Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce