Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Cleaning, maintenance : Guitar Repair Parts Tray

Guitar Repair Parts Tray


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keep repair parts from wandering off. On a busy repair bench, here’s the place to drop screws, switches and parts.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0161 Single cutaway Yes
$11.95

0162 Double cutaway Yes
$11.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Bench Rest







Catch-all Cups



The Fender Telecaster



Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest



Guitar Bench Rest
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard
Catch-all Cups
The Fender Telecaster
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest



Details
 Pictures
No more searching for parts later, and no more screws rolling off the bench!

Single cutaway tray is 5-1/2" x 4-1/2" x 1" (140mm x 114mm x 25mm)
Double cutaway tray is 6" x 4-1/4" x 1" (152mm x 114mm x 25mm)

These mini solidbodies are a great place to corral all those little screws and parts that need to come off for repair jobs. Keys, picks, jewelry and your business cards, too. Solid ash. Cool gifts for guitarists!

We hear our customers are adding finishes to their trays (that's a great way to test a stain before putting on the real thing). Post a picture of your project in a review!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-13-2014
Super handy...

These are great trays. And look cool. Some have said they wished they were bigger. I have not had that complaint. I think they're perfect, esp if you buy both as I did. Make a great stocking stuffer for your fav guitar tech as well. Haven't done as some have, finishing them, but that would be fun. Perhaps some day. And btw they are sanded and smooth and ready for paint or whatever. At least I think so...

Shepherd  Los Angeles Read my reviews (9)
5 2-12-2014
Just what I needed

This was just the thing I needed to keep all the parts in one place while doing repairs. I will be ordering a few more.

WebGuy  Lancaster, OH Read my reviews (5)
5 1-29-2014
Nice touch!

It creates a nice work environment to have these cute but very practical trays to hold parts without the risk of misplacing or get them mixed up with parts from other projects! It gives a professional touch to my shop...!!

Carlos NONO  Saltillo, Mexico
5 1-25-2014
Why Not!

Any old cup or tray will work for parts on your current project, but these are cool and stackable when not in use. So why not have mini guitar trays on your bench.I have two in use at all times, and I will probably buy more!

Stillborn  Harlan, Ia Read my reviews (3)
5 12-24-2013
Cool gift

I bought 2 - one for me, one for my brother as a gift. Neat item to store my picks and stuff. I had some finishing supplies left over from a project and gave the little guy a vintage amber dye and high gloss finish. Even cooler gift now!

KennyM  Midlothian, VA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-07-2013
Picks not parts

I love this tray, but I use it for my picks. My wife tended to complain about my picks laying around (probably justifiable). So, I ordered the Tele model and it's great. I purchased the Strat for my buddy for Christmas (don't tell). I've received many compliments & my wife is 'happy happy.'

Captain McEwan  PA
3 10-21-2013
A wood guitar shape tray!

The only way I would give this 5 stars is if two things were to happen.

1. parts magnets installed
2. Sanded down

wizard1325  Tampa, FL Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
2 10-18-2013
Small

Smaller than what I thought.

fa  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-10-2013
Cool little tray

I use mine on the repair bench to hold small parts from banjo, guitar, & mandolin jobs. Everyone who sees it (I stained & varnished mine) gets a real kick out of it!

Dan Carey  RI Read my reviews (8)
5 6-05-2013
Looks great!

I ordered one of these for my brother's graduation... he is a telecaster enthusiast. I'm sure he is going to love it! Especially that it is made out of Ash, just like his favorite guitar. The burning in the middle looks pretty cool as well. I might have to order a couple more to house all my screws and abalone dots laying around in bags.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce