Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Cleaning, maintenance : Guitar Repair Parts Tray

Guitar Repair Parts Tray


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keep repair parts from wandering off. On a busy repair bench, here’s the place to drop screws, switches and parts.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0161 Single cutaway Yes
$11.95

0162 Double cutaway Yes
$11.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Bench Rest







Catch-all Cups



The Fender Telecaster



Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest



Guitar Bench Rest
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard
Catch-all Cups
The Fender Telecaster
Rock-n-Roller Neck Rest



Details
 Pictures
No more searching for parts later, and no more screws rolling off the bench!

Single cutaway tray is 5-1/2" x 4-1/2" x 1" (140mm x 114mm x 25mm)
Double cutaway tray is 6" x 4-1/4" x 1" (152mm x 114mm x 25mm)

These mini solidbodies are a great place to corral all those little screws and parts that need to come off for repair jobs. Keys, picks, jewelry and your business cards, too. Solid ash. Cool gifts for guitarists!

We hear our customers are adding finishes to their trays (that's a great way to test a stain before putting on the real thing). Post a picture of your project in a review!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 4-24-2013
Great Helping Hand

These little parts trays are a tremendous help. As an aircraft mechanic I bought one to take to work and use whenever I have to disassemble a small part, or part of an assembly. It is essential in my business to be sure all the parts are available upon reassembly! I stained the double cutaway tray a nice red mahogany and added a few coats of satin urethane finsh, screwed a hook into the "neck block" to hang it up for storing and I'm in business. A great help and a bit of a conversation piece as well. I like it so much I've ordered a couple more for my motorcycle shop at home.

Kenny Mac  Westfield, MA
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-07-2013
Nice addition to the bench

I get more comments on this little tray. Handy, with style.

Rock'n R Guitars  Montana, USA Read my reviews (10)
4 2-27-2013
Very cool

I purchased the Tele style as I grew tired of aerosol lids and tuppeware trays to hold screws. Was such a hit I had to get the Strat style for my son to keep his picks and tuner in. Will stain them soon for the fun of it.

KScott  Chandler, AZ Read my reviews (5)
5 2-17-2013
Nice trays and best guitar shapes!

High skilled guitarists play Strato or Tele!!! And I love their shapes and sounds, though I had many kinds of guitars in the world.

Tatsuya Minami  Kyoto, Japan
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-01-2013
How cute!

Even my WIFE thought these were cool!

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
5 1-20-2013
Could we make it better?

Yes, you COULD make it better, guys...add a small, magnetized plate inside (maybe with an engraving of pickups) to hold the screws and other metal parts, as an option with a slightly higher price.

sgriggstn  Fayetteville TN
5 1-17-2013
cool!

it is very useful and the price is reasonable. I would like to buy another type soon.

Ojisan  Yokohama
4 1-16-2013
Cute, solid... could be bigger

This is a cute and convenient parts tray; great for screws, springs, washers, etc. It's just the right size for the smaller stuff; I only wish they offered a slightly bigger one that could hold just a bit more for when I start taking off bridges, etc.

Lance Link  Japan Read my reviews (9)
5 1-16-2013
Slick Piece

I bought one for my son and myself. He finished his. I need to get a couple more!

LDT  Southaven, MS Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-16-2013
Parts Tray

I built a pink, glittered Tele for my wife about a year ago. I did a matching paint job on one of these as a Christmas present for my wife. Very cool. I keep one on my soldering bench to keep track of small parts, 'cept mine's not pink and sparkly.

The Milkman  Hi Desert, SoCal Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 78 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce