Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Cleaning, maintenance : Guitar Bench Rest

Guitar Bench Rest


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The scratch-free way to safely rest a guitar for minor adjustments or cleaning. Ideal for musicians, roadies and small shops.

See details below

Email a friend
Guitar Bench Rest
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1670 Guitar Bench Rest Yes
$42.42
3 or more $35.22  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Stringwinder







Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Erlewine Neck Jig



StewMac Stringwinder
Acoustic Guitar Repair Guard
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener
Erlewine Neck Jig



Details
 Pictures
This large 18" x 29" x 1/4" non-skid soft pad is sized for acoustic or electric instruments.

The neck cradle/storage compartment is topped with soft material to protect guitar finishes.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Guitar Bench Rest
Guitar Bench Rest
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 3-20-2014
Guitar Bench Rest

How did I go so many years without one of these???!!! In short, I love it! Comes with a mat, neck rest, and a storage tube for easy storage. Also has a storage compartment in the bottom of the neck rest. Should also add the Stew-Mac service is top notch. Thanks.

Greg...  Virginia, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2014
Perfect for workshop-less repairs

This bench rest is perfect for working on a guitar wherever you are. I've used it in my workshop, dining-room and even a pub when a band-mate need a quick setup check.

Floyd Guitars  Stanstead, QC. Read my reviews (6)
4 1-03-2014
Guitar bench rest

I think it's 6" a little bit shorty, because if you need to work on the nut or 1st fret, the body's bout is outside of the pad (rare) who is really NO slippery, BUT ,but, when using the neck rests, it makes the job perfectly. A good fit, highly recommended

JJ Blues  CAUVIGNY FRANCE Read my reviews (10)
5 10-16-2013
Bench Rest

Great protection for your guitar as you work.

sneauxman  Aurora, CO Read my reviews (4)
5 9-11-2013
Guitar Bench Rest

The product is very simple, but it can make the difference. It will switch a simple table in a quite professional working table. The material is OK, the guitar will not slip anymore, and the neck rest is fine. The plastic tube to store the mat is just brilliant!

Matteo Gandolfi  Bassano del Grappa, Italy Read my reviews (5)
4 6-20-2013
No slip and scratch-free

For the longest time, I did not purchase this product due to the price. I thought that I could make something better. However, I purchased this as a birthday present to myself and it turned out to be a great addition to my work area. My guitars no longer slip while working on them and the neck cradle is particularly handy. It turned out to be a fine purchase.

Terence  Missouri Read my reviews (15)
5 6-11-2013
exellent

brilliant and not a bad price

Kris  UK Read my reviews (5)
4 5-16-2013
Pretty simple

Its a pretty simple design thats made by lots of companies. This version works well. The foam is tough-thats my favorite feature. Ive dropped hot solder on it and other abuse and it seems to hold up nicely. The cradle will hold most 6 and 7 string guitar necks nicely. I do wish the foam pad was about 10" longer and that the bottom of the pad didn't slide so easily on smooth surfaces. But other than that its nice. Pretty much the first thing anyone should buy if you are going to do any set up, maintenance or cleaning of your own instruments. When mine wears out, ill order another from Stew Mac.

PNC Guitars  Washinton USA Read my reviews (26)
5 4-27-2013
Easy Peasy

My new guitar bench rest is great can work on my guitars with ease great purchase.

Guitar Bench Rest  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 2-17-2013
A Must Have Item

This is the perfect item to use while working on your instrument. The anti-slipmat helps to keep your instrument in place and protected. I use this all the time since I purchased it. I've changed the bridge on two guitars, adjusted the tremolo on one and re-strung all my guitars using this Bench Rest. I'm sure you could make something yourself but why go to all the trouble when the perfect item has already been made for you? I highly recommend this for anyone who likes to work on their guitar.

Michael W Cole  Shelton, CT
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 77 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce