Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Understring Radius Gauges

Understring Radius Gauges


Read 150 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fast, accurate bridge saddle adjustment.
Each of these unique gauges has an accurately radiused arc on both the top and bottom surfaces, and is shaped to fit easily under the strings.

See details below

Email a friend
Understring Radius Gauges

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0353 Set of 9 Yes
$29.50

0352 17" gauge only Yes
$3.28


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Radius Gauges



Double-edge Fret File



Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files



Fretting Hammer



Fret Cutter



Radius Gauges
Double-edge Fret File
Fret/Fingerboard Leveling Files
Fretting Hammer
Fret Cutter



Details
 Pictures
 Video
Use the bottom curvature to determine your fretboard radius, and the matching top curvature becomes a reference for setting string saddle heights for best playability.

Set of 9 now includes new 17" radius for Ibanez guitars!

Find your fretboard radius, and set your bridge saddles to match. They're handy for matching pickup polepiece heights to the arc of the strings, too. Precision laser-cut from .050" stainless steel.

The set of 9 gauges includes:
7-1/4", 9-1/2", 10", 12", 14", 15", 16", 17" and 20" radii.

They'll work for string spreads and fingerboards up to 2-5/8" (66.68mm) wide.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Understring Radius Gauges
Understring Radius Gauges
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 150 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  15 >
5 10-14-2013
Awesome!!!

I cant survive without these. It was my first time leveling and setting up my guitars and it works!

geetar_geek79  North Hollywood, CA Read my reviews (8)
5 9-12-2013
Yes it is

This is a start point to setup your instrument. Very useful and good price.

pablopuerto  Chile Read my reviews (16)
5 9-05-2013
Handy Tools

These are pretty cool, can check the radius both ways. I just wish I could have only bought the gauges for the radiuses I use.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 8-24-2013
Essential

I use these along with the string height ruler all the time. I don't know what I would do without them.

justinheronmusic  Los Angeles Read my reviews (7)
5 8-19-2013
TOP NOTCH

I used these to set up My new Les Paul Standard and discovered that not all LP's have a 12" radius. Mine actually has a 17" radius. Takes all the guess work out of play instantly and it gives the confidence to set up any guitar that comes my way! I always wondered where I would get the tools I need to set up shop,now I know. Thank You for being there. Sincerely, Paul!

Paul Richard  Oshawa,Canada Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-18-2013
Absolutely essential

These crafty tools allow a level of excellence in set-ups that just can not be achieved with standard radius gauges. Nicely done. I have been surprised by several guitar's neck radii after using these. One of my "10"'s are actually a 9.5. One tele was a 12 when I assumed it was a 10!

Bill0294  Clearwater, FL Read my reviews (3)
5 8-06-2013
Another "Must Have" from Stew-Mac!

These are great gauges. These save me time and effort when doing setups. No guess work, no "eyeballing", just find the correct radius and know that your setup will be correct and consistent. Well worth the money spent!

Dave Ward  Oklahoma City, OK Read my reviews (14)
5 7-15-2013
2nd to none!

After making sure the guitar's neck is in perfect condition, this small easy-to-use tool will give you the perfect angle to your bridge. It's amazing how such a small change can help you improve your playability.

GPosada  Colombia Read my reviews (8)
5 7-05-2013
RADIUS GAUGES - MUST HAVE...!

These will help you maximize your guitar's playability. You can, and should, do this yourself - there will be plenty of things that will be beyond your ability that will need to go to your local professional repairman, but this you can do yourself.

versatone  Washington DC Read my reviews (5)
4 6-30-2013
nice , good

easy to use

nonuz the ego  kuala lumpur . malaysia Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  15 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 13 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce