Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Tremolo Spring Installer

Tremolo Spring Installer


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Makes tricky tremolo spring installation easy. A word of advice: pliers are NOT the right tool for installing tremolo springs!

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0579 Tremolo Spring Installer Yes
$5.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Tension Spring



Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw



The Key



Hipshot Tremsetter



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw
The Key
Hipshot Tremsetter
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Details
 Pictures
Pliers slip and the spring goes flying off to ding the guitar's finish or scrape your knuckles. Here's a better way: a simple, inexpensive 6" steel hook that's the right length to make stubborn spring installation remarkably easy. It gives you a straight non-slip pull—you'll wonder how you got along without it! It helps protect your fingers as well as your guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 1-15-2014
easy spring changes

gotta have this for trem spring changes or re-situating the springs for balance. Will save the finish on your guitar from dings from using the wrong tools or springs flying off against the backside. StewMac's customer service is the best too and you'll get it super fast.

House of Tone  Blytheville,AR Read my reviews (2)
5 12-11-2013
Very helpful thing

It's so simply to install the springs on my floyd guitars now! I used to remove floyd without unlocking the nut while clearing my fretboard or doing something with frets. This hook helps me a lot to return my floyd and springs back quickly and guitar always stays in tune. Thanks for this great invention.

Dmitriy Melentev  Ekaterinburg, Russia
5 11-10-2013
Great hook

Durable tool with solid hook!

Sylvain  Matane Qc Read my reviews (6)
5 5-26-2013
I love it.

I recently purchased a tremolo spring installer from you guys & I just want to say I love it. It makes the job a heck of a lot easier to do. Thanks again.

Joseph Garcia  North Aurora, Illinois Read my reviews (2)
5 4-28-2013
my eye

you wont have to say that again. super easy,must have tool for any shop.

road worn music  versailles , missouri Read my reviews (2)
5 12-29-2012
Real time saver

This is something someone should have made a long time ago! The very tip did break off on the first use, but it had no impact on how the tool works. I'd be lost without this thing.

David Schwab - SGD Lutherie  Bloomfield, NJ Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

David,
We're sorry the Spring Installer broke on the first use. We're adding a free replacement to your next order. Thank you.

5 10-20-2012
Another small 'must have' tool

For tremolo spring installs these work very well. For spring removal I still use a pair of needle nose pliars.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 9-18-2012
No more struggling with pliers!

Right tool for the job. Anybody working with tremolo guitars needs this tool!

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
5 9-12-2012
Too easy!

Like all good tools, a simple design which does the job in a precise and efficient manner.

Dwight  New Brunswick, Canada
5 8-13-2012
story

before i made something like this and it accidentally slash my hand and now it only hook like a fish...lol.
so be careful always brothers!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 68 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce