Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Tremolo Spring Installer

Tremolo Spring Installer


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Makes tricky tremolo spring installation easy. A word of advice: pliers are NOT the right tool for installing tremolo springs!

See details below

Email a friend
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0579 Tremolo Spring Installer Yes
$5.95


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Tension Spring



Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw



The Key



Hipshot Tremsetter



Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Tremolo Tension Spring
Tremolo Spring Mounting Claw
The Key
Hipshot Tremsetter
Golden Age Locking Tremolo System



Details
 Pictures
Pliers slip and the spring goes flying off to ding the guitar's finish or scrape your knuckles. Here's a better way: a simple, inexpensive 6" steel hook that's the right length to make stubborn spring installation remarkably easy. It gives you a straight non-slip pull—you'll wonder how you got along without it! It helps protect your fingers as well as your guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Spring Installer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 8-13-2012
story

before i made something like this and it accidentally slash my hand and now it only hook like a fish...lol.
so be careful always brothers!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 7-10-2012
Must Have

Before the spring installer I'd say installing a trem spring was like trying to fix a loaded rat trap... not fun. This tool is simple, inexpensive, there's no more springs bouncing off the walls. A true time saver and finger saver.

Sam Wilkinson  Leeds UK
5 6-23-2012
Trem springs

I am so glad you came up with this little gem! No more scratches on my bodies,trem springs shooting across the shop,nor busted knuckles.......thanks!

Steve R  Spring,Tx Read my reviews (26)
5 6-13-2012
Ridiculously easy

Having wrestled with enough trem springs to dread the task, this tool makes it ridiculously easy. The first time I used it, I ended up saving loads of time (and sore fingers) when I found myself removing/replacing a couple sets of springs.

Alec  Denver, CO
5 6-12-2012
Perfect!

Well worth the minimal cost. I love these simple tools that make life so much easier.

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
5 3-07-2012
Buen producto, muy practico

Muy buen producto, facilita mucho la instalacion de esos dificiles resortes.
Lo recomiendo plenamente

ACHguitars  Santiago, Chile Read my reviews (14)
5 2-11-2012
OMG! No more scaring the cat

I have shot so many springs around the shop using needlenose plyers that the cat will not come out from under the workbench. This nifty little hook tool made life so much easier. I had no problems with it and I didn't worry about marring the paint. This is the only tool I will use for changing out springs now. It is worth every penny!

Kelly Jamison  Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 11-23-2011
No more ripped fingers for me!

I used to use a pair of pliers and try to pull the spring to the claw with my hand, but I had to help the spring along with my finger because my hand and the pliers were not strong enough. This resulted in cutted fingers, and a lot of pain. I was finally so sick of it I believe I ordered it Saturday night and got it the following Wednesday.

It took me about a minute to get the spring in, and I floated my Floyd Rose Special Tremolo on my ESP LTD M103FM. I have four springs in now, two on the left and two on the right, leaving the middle one open. I needed this tool because my guitar came set up with a set of 9's, and I changed the strings to all 10's. This is an incredible tool, and I use it by pulling it toward the claw and I find that easier than what is in the picture. Thank you Stew Mac!

Home repairs 
4 8-16-2011
i dont miss the spring snap finger trap!!!

I used to use a flathead in the circle end of the spring to attach to the claw. That worked ok 90% of the time if your not constantly working on guitars or adding or subtracting springs. I work on to many guitars not to have this in my toolbox i finaly said one day.

I was actualy waiting for the old one you guys sold in the early 90's to return but never had. (The screwdriver style handle) Oh well....i dont miss the spring snap finger trap!!! - 1 star for the appearance

Dusty Holt  Akron Ohio Read my reviews (4)
5 6-06-2011
Ingenious Tool!

I bought this tool in the event the guitar tech I was using needed it to install a brass block on my Jackson Soloist, he declined.
I used this tool for the first time without any issues, although I tried the way it is pictured, and discovered if you use it to remove the spring at the claw, instead of the block, it is less troubling. This is a keeper!!

Matt Garcia  Houston, TX Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 68 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce