Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Soundhole Clamps

Soundhole Clamps


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These clamps reach where others can't. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole.

See details below

Email a friend
Soundhole Clamps
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2010 5" Yes
$15.20
3 or more $12.11  
6 or more $11.03  

2011 7" with leveler Yes
$18.00
3 or more $14.45  
6 or more $12.82  

2012 9" with leveler Yes
$25.75
3 or more $20.61  
6 or more $18.73  

2013 11" with leveler Yes
$28.95
3 or more $23.18  
6 or more $21.09  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Bridge Repairs



Soundhole Clamp Cauls



Bridge Clamping Caul



Spruce Patching Wood



Bridge Spatula



Dan Erlewine's Bridge Repairs
Soundhole Clamp Cauls
Bridge Clamping Caul
Spruce Patching Wood
Bridge Spatula



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Our popular soundhole clamps feature strong steel frames, light weight and slim profiles for multiple clamping through the soundhole of a classical or steel-string guitar. Ideal for clamping bridges and braces through a soundhole. Available in four lengths. Leveling screw gives extra support for clamping bridges and braces. The 7", 9" and 11" models have a special leveling screw to help support the clamp's weight and prevent unwanted bending of the soundboard.

The shorter clamps give increased clamping coverage at the guitar's bridge and shoulder areas.

Our soundhole clamps also have knurled thumbscrews, height-adjustable jaw screws for clearance of internal braces, and jaw feet that swivel to conform to uneven surfaces (maximum opening is 1-7/8"). Each clamp is 1/2" (12.7mm) wide.

Prevent dents: Check out our Soundhole Clamp Cauls that snap onto the feet of these clamps for a larger clamping footprint, padded surface, and grooves that make it easier to clamp on braces.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Soundhole Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 3-25-2013
Soundhole Bridge Clamps

Seemed a bit flexible at first. Leveling screw binds when clamp is under tension. But set the leveler first and then the clamp and it works like a charm. Lightweight, essential repair/builder tool.

fullwedge  Cornwall on Hudson, NY Read my reviews (21)
5 1-13-2013
5-Inch Soundhole Clamps

These clamps did an excellent job in gluing the bridge on a tenor ukulele. Adding 3/8 inch self-stick felt pads to each clamp ensured that I'd get no dents or scratches.

JDR-Craftsman  Burke, VA
5 12-25-2012
Great Clamps

The 5" sound hole clamps I recieved from Stewmac are perfect for acoustic guitar repairs. Great clamps easy to use and fully adjustable.

Dalees  Burley, Ida
5 12-07-2012
Perfect Clamp

These clamps are perfect for clamping a bridge on a classical guitar. The smaller soundhole of the classical guitar is difficult enough; its disposition farther from the bridge makes depth an issue. If you add a fingerboard extension for a 20th fret, you have a serious problem, especially if you have large hands. The leveler supports the clamp perfectly to prevent distortion of a thin (2.2mm) top. The light construction is not a problem if the parts require minimal force to fit.

Scott Reeves  Simsbury, CT Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-25-2012
Soundhole Clamps

I used 3 of the 7 inch clamps to secure the bridge after gluing. They worked well.

Jake Boedecker  Hardtner, KS Read my reviews (4)
5 9-18-2012
All the right sizes for the job!

Nice light clamps, perfect for glueing bridges and loose braces!

Greg Robinson - Guitar & Amplifier Technician  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (54)
4 9-13-2012
5 in clamps

These, the smallest of the set, are still too large for ukuleles...except for Baritone ukes. Silly me, I bought 3! Pehaps I can cut a piece out of each arm and weld it together again!

ChrisG  Winnipeg, MB Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 8-17-2012
soundhole clamps

This is the only clamp I have found that will fit through the soundhole, clear the braces and clamp the bridge.
One is not enough and the smallest size just barely worked, but did. I am ordering 2 more of the medium sizes for future projects. Great service and quick shipping from Stewmac.

Brad H.  Carlsbad, Ca. Read my reviews (2)
5 7-10-2012
Works As Advertised!

These are great for hard to reach places through a guitar sound hole!

Russ in Dallas  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (9)
5 5-29-2012
worked perfectly

Needed to re-attach a bridge on an old acoustic guitar. These clamp worked perfectly. they are lightweight and well constructed.

mdewey30  Clarksville, TN Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce