Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Saddle Slot Files

Saddle Slot Files


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Get a good-fitting saddle for great tone!

See details below

Email a friend
Saddle Slot Files
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3060 Set of 2 Yes
$34.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Top Deflection Gauge



Saddle Routing Jig



The Intonator



Bleached White Bone Saddles



Unbleached Bone Saddles



Top Deflection Gauge
Saddle Routing Jig
The Intonator
Bleached White Bone Saddles
Unbleached Bone Saddles



Details
 Pictures
These special files fit into standard 3/32" and 1/8" acoustic guitar bridge saddle slots, to clean and flatten the bottom. This gives you uniform contact with the bottom of the saddle for best sound (a critical requirement for undersaddle transducer pickups).

Each 1-15/16" x 13/16" (50mm x 20mm) steel file has fine-cut teeth on the long flat edges, plus smooth sides and rounded ends that won't damage the walls of the slot. The 1/8" file is handy for Fender-style nut slots, too.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Saddle Slot Files
Saddle Slot Files
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 11-15-2013
Quality Files

You never know what some people will put in their saddle slots to try and shim their saddles. Thanks Stewmac for saving so many guitars with your tools. Perfect flat bottom for saddle slots. Cleaning up the bad repair job before was a breeze.

Mack L.  California Read my reviews (18)
5 4-28-2013
Interesting

If your slots always come out perfectly, you never repair an old bridge, and you never install an under saddle pickup, you don't need these. That probably means 99% of us do need them.

John L  Kalamazoo, MI Read my reviews (15)
5 3-22-2013
saddle files

very handy! great for ukulele bridges. i like it.

Mikhail Lyashenko  Tula, Russia Read my reviews (3)
4 9-08-2012
Very handy

They're handy and where else would you get them? I would prefer if there was a coarse side as well. This would help clear glue in some Fender nut slots as the fine teeth will clog easily. Also coarse teeth would enable you to level a bride slot with less passes.

Moriarty Guitars  Dublin Ireland Read my reviews (12)
5 8-13-2012
so so so so

the best! superb in flattening the slots!

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 7-23-2012
saddle slot files

very clean and fast work. I love it

Mauricio Olivares  Santiago, chile Read my reviews (4)
5 6-05-2012
Just what I needed

I was wondering how I was going to deepen the saddle slot slightly without using a router. Then I saw this file in the the catalogue. Just what I needed. Did an excellent job.

WardC  Melbourne, Australia
5 5-20-2012
Slot Files

An indispensable tool for anyone who does any undersaddle pickup work. I've wished I'd had this very tool many times in the past. Now I have two! I'm so glad StewMac came out with this. I used it after a pickup change out left some burrs in the newly drilled hole for the new wire and to level the bottom of the slot.

Jamoco  Charleston, SC
5 5-06-2012
Very nice files

For saddle slots, it is fantastic, and much easier to get a precise fit. I like them.

jerry banfield  chatham,il Read my reviews (6)
5 2-20-2012
Saddle slot Files

Work very well and saves routing which is a real pain. Good and flat saddle contact essential for optimum sound transer.

Aljanon  Herts England Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce