Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Mini Cam Clamp

Mini Cam Clamp


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Lighter weight and slimmer profile! The mini cam clamp was developed by our repair expert Dan Erlewine.

See details below

Email a friend
Mini Cam Clamp

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3867 Mini Cam Clamp Yes
$13.16
3 or more $11.96  
6 or more $10.98  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Cam Clamps



Camless Clamps



Spool Clamps



Soundhole Clamps



Ibex Bridge Clamp



Cam Clamps
Camless Clamps
Spool Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
Ibex Bridge Clamp



Details
 Pictures
 Video
It has the same easy adjustment as a standard cam clamp: simply slide the upper jaw into position and flip the cam lever to tighten. Small but strong, it provides plenty of clamping pressure for guitar work. The slimmer profile makes this clamp ideal for working on smaller instruments too, and whenever reduced weight and tighter placement of multiple clamps become necessary.

Made of sturdy hardwood and steel, the mini cam clamp has protective cork jaw linings, 5-3/8" depth, 1/2" width, and opens to 6-3/4".

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Mini Cam Clamp
Mini Cam Clamp
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 4-05-2012
Nice Lite Clamps

I bought these clamps for working on musical instruments. My first project was gluing a resonator ukulele together. The clamps work great and are really easy to use. The quality is very good too. Note these are light duty clamps and should be used as such. If you require heavy duty clamps StewMac has them too in the same basic design. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is they are not sealed with sealer of varnish, which will allow them to soak up stain, glue or other liquids they may come in contact with.

lrstaf6  Janesville, WI Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-10-2012
Well made clamp, Did not fit tenor uke soundhole

I purchased this for bridge repairs in a tenor uke, where it did not fit (no fault of the clamp, of course). Just thought I'd mention it for other potential uke makers.

Mert  Seattle Read my reviews (2)
4 12-08-2011
Very useful

I've used these small cam clamps several times already. You'll find many uses for them where larger clamps won't go. So far they work very well.

RV  Seattle
5 11-02-2011
Versatile

Versatile and useful clamp for many purposes. Bridges, braces, etc. Recommended.

D Graber  Vermont Read my reviews (7)
4 9-15-2011
Get a Grip

Bought this clamps to try out....glad I did...saved me money and time in not having to buy a special bridge clamp.....Have used these clamps for other projects besides guitars and ukes....got a love a good multi-tasker. These clamps give you the right amount of grip and tension to hole things in place without damaging delicate parts. I like the fact that you can tweak the pressure needed without over torgueing the clamp.

Bill from Puyallup  Puyallup WA Read my reviews (8)
4 6-01-2011
Very handy little item

Very convenient for the purpose intended. Not a lot of clamping pressure, but you don't need much to hold a Bridge in place.

Dave Snider  Advance, North Carolina Read my reviews (7)
5 4-26-2011
mini cam clamp

Great little clamps. Don' expect crushing force
super reach and stiff lateral strength but as an addition to a good collection of the large cams, spring, bar and spool clamps they are great for more delicate operations that require precision placement and light pressure like in gluing perflings to bindings or many other applications. Very well made.

Don Baiar  Vancouver WA
5 2-13-2011
excellent little clamp

I was stuck between giving this 4 or 5 stars. 4, because as a clamp it could use a bit more pressure. Ended up with 5 because the pressure is adequate, and the light weight, convenience, and space savings more than makes up for it. I also noticed the issue of a bit of play, but I don't use them for applications where that is critical if i can get away with it. A handful of these and some of the larger ones really makes my life easier!

Adam Yavner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (4)
5 12-27-2010
Mini Cam Clamps

These clamps are exactly what I need and are beautifully made. The 1st job they`ll be used on is a little tenor guitar I`m building, attaching the bridge. Thanks for your excellent service

Bill Arnold  Waihi, New Zealand Read my reviews (4)
5 12-12-2010
Mini Cam Clamp

Very convenient tools, help me constantly.
Easy weight and the durability is good.

Andrey  Russia Urals Mountains region Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce