Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Mini Cam Clamp

Mini Cam Clamp


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Lighter weight and slimmer profile! The mini cam clamp was developed by our repair expert Dan Erlewine.

See details below

Email a friend
Mini Cam Clamp

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3867 Mini Cam Clamp Yes
$13.16
3 or more $11.96  
6 or more $10.98  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Cam Clamps



Camless Clamps



Spool Clamps



Soundhole Clamps



Ibex Bridge Clamp



Cam Clamps
Camless Clamps
Spool Clamps
Soundhole Clamps
Ibex Bridge Clamp



Details
 Pictures
 Video
It has the same easy adjustment as a standard cam clamp: simply slide the upper jaw into position and flip the cam lever to tighten. Small but strong, it provides plenty of clamping pressure for guitar work. The slimmer profile makes this clamp ideal for working on smaller instruments too, and whenever reduced weight and tighter placement of multiple clamps become necessary.

Made of sturdy hardwood and steel, the mini cam clamp has protective cork jaw linings, 5-3/8" depth, 1/2" width, and opens to 6-3/4".

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Mini Cam Clamp
Mini Cam Clamp
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
2 2-16-2014
light weight stuff

I found these clamps are to weak to really clamp a crack together on a martin - maybe if i had a few more I only have two, they didn't hold tight enough. I got a 6 inch hand pump clamp at the hardware store for 12 bucks or so; much better adjustable pressure. Works well though with stew's mini clamps as a back up tho; they just don't have enough pressure to exert on holding pieces together like my cracked martin

bobby_b  chicago Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
3 5-26-2013
ok

These are ok, work for some things well dont know why but I was expecting them to be better... Maybe because the regular stewmac cam clamps are really good...

JSD  Europe Read my reviews (31)
5 5-13-2013
Great clamps!

I bought a bunch of these to clamp tops and backs. They work perfectly! Light weight and fast! Very well made, just what I was looking for!

Brent McElroy  Seattle, WA
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-23-2013
good for what they're designed for

This clamp is good for brace repairs where a very lightweight clamp is needed, or when you're afraid a heavier cam/C clamp may damage a guitar. However this clamp can only apply a small amount of clamping pressure, so if you need lots of pressure use another clamp... will work for gluing bridges IF it's very well fitted... because this clamp will not apply enough pressure to really close it up. I would really recommend the soundhole C clamp thing for that job. For what they're meant for they do the job very well but don't expect to use it for general woodworking.

Tai Fu  Taiwan Read my reviews (20)
1 2-07-2013
very cheap

klemmsia de mauvaise qualité, deux bouts de bois avec une petite tige qui se plie au serrage, à éviter absolument. J'aurais trouvé mieux dans un Kinder Surprise.

Mediocre  Belgium
4 1-19-2013
Nice tool

Held work very well but is alittle hard to open from clamped work.

Chuck  Sagamore Beach, Ma Read my reviews (5)
5 11-12-2012
Purchased too many

I placed an order for 6 of these awhile go now. Somehow, I accidentally placed the order twice, and I ended up with twelve. Let me just say that I wish I had ordered a few dozen more. I think that 36 of these would be perfect.

Walnut Creek Guitars  Hartville, OH USA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-26-2012
Good little clamp

They are what they say- a mini light weight cam clamp and they do a good job of it for small jobs. I use them for clamping on side splints and for additional pressure in problem areas when gluing on tops n backs.

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-02-2012
nice wood clamp

i love it. its small, its light, its made of wood- how can it not be good? get 5 like i did and you will want a 6th one, trust me!

mr james curtis  port townsend, wa USA Read my reviews (3)
5 4-18-2012
Light clamp for small jobs

These clamps are very good for what they're for, just remember that they do not exert heavy pressure, so if you are using these to glue bridges make sure they are well fitted to the soundboard (the bottom matches the soundboard arch) otherwise you will have problems. They're also good for gluing plates to the side, if you have enough of them, and should be quicker than spool clamps.

Tai Fu  Taiwan Read my reviews (20)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 22 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce