Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Tools : Special tools for Bridges : Micro Chisels

Micro Chisels


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Set of four model maker's chisels, for trimming nut and saddle slots or for removing dried glue around braces and frets.

See details below

Email a friend
Micro Chisels
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1628 Set of 4 Yes
$43.00


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Nut and Saddle Vise



Double-edge Nut Files



Nut Seating Files



Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Nut and Saddle Vise
Double-edge Nut Files
Nut Seating Files



Details
 Pictures
Articles
These 5-1/2" wood-handled model maker's chisels are perfect for trimming nut and saddle slots or for removing dried glue around braces and frets. The handle and "dogleg" chisel tips allow precise fingertip control.

The handle and "dogleg" chisel tips allow precise fingertip control.

Cutting widths include 2mm, 2.4mm, 2.75mm and 3.25mm.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Micro Chisels
Micro Chisels
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 4-14-2012
Micro Chisels!

These little guys do a lot. They help with inlay work, cleaning up seams, hand slotting bridges, and quite a few other things that ailing instruments or new creations need. I only wish there was a 1mm chisel with the set. they are easy to keep sharp and keep an edge as they should.

A.Rockstarr  Philadelphia PA USA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-16-2012
Brilliant

Absolutely brilliant for fine detailing. They've also stayed sharp after some pretty heavy use against bloodwood.

Phil S  Leeds, UK
5 3-14-2012
Fantastic

These are Great little tools. I use them almost every day in my shop

stringsalive20  New Jersey Read my reviews (4)
5 1-08-2012
Great chisels!

I was struggling with the binding ledge on two F5 Mandos. These were the perfect helpers. Very sharp! Be careful.

gsobonya  nevada city, ca Read my reviews (3)
5 12-22-2011
Must Have Tool for Lutherie

These micro chisels are great for many instrument building and repair tasks. Don't improvise with another tool from your toolbox. These will save you time and frustration to do the job right the first time. Great for purfling channels on violins, nut slots, or any other fine detail work where most other tools are just too large and clumsy.

Sirius Instruments  Elgin, IL Read my reviews (2)
5 12-17-2011
Essential Tools!

These little guys are absolutely indispensable!!

Wilmer Gingerich  Jamesport MO Read my reviews (76)
5 9-15-2011
Chisles

I bought these for cleaning out nut slots. As others stated I find myself using these all the time

Mike T.  North Carolina, USA Read my reviews (24)
5 9-01-2011
Great

I bought the fiddle kit and used these for shaving the purfling. I could not have done it with out. They we also used for cutting and trimming the neck joint.

Joseph Fitzpatrick  Lexington KY Read my reviews (4)
5 8-23-2011
chisels

Simply Awesome! You dont realise how handy they are until you actually get em in your hands. Nut seating surfaces are a breeze with these. Wish I got them sooner.

Jerhico Guitars  Altona, NY Read my reviews (51)
5 3-21-2011
Micro Chisels

I didn't realize how much I needed these chisels until I bought a set. I find myself reaching for them all the time. Very handy!

Michael Magedanz  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 25 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce